We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Falls Lodge B&B

Rainbow Falls Lodge B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kerikeri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rainbow Falls Lodge B&B
Save
You added Rainbow Falls Lodge B&B to your Saves list
21 Karaka Drive | RD2, Kerikeri 0295, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 30 Kerikeri B&B and Inns
Barcelona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Slice of Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

I totally enjoyed my stay at Rainbow Falls B&B, very clean with comfortable bed, set in beautiful tranquil gardens. So if you want to relax in gorgeous spa or on own private deck with glass of wine, or in need for a peaceful nights sleep, this is the ideal place to stay.
Deb and Ross are ideal hosts, friendly, helpful and are happy to interact with guests or leave you to enjoy the space.
Not to far to take the beautiful river walk from Rainbow Falls into Keri Keri, to one of many delicious cafes for lunch.
Would definately recommend and look forward to returning to this slice of paradise!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Friendly helpful service made us to feel right at home. The quiet location set in tropical gardens was ideal for a good nights sleep. The room was well appointed with a comfortable large warm bed. Our breakfast was ordered and dropped off the night before meaning we could eat it when we were ready. It was fresh and tasty. Yogi the dog is lovely wee fella who is well trained and only came into our room when invited. A large spa is set in a private and sheltered location next to our room which we enjoyed before we left in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

The accommodation is just right for two people the bed was comfortable and the whole room was clean and neat. A kitchenette in the corner allowed preparation of food with a microwave. Ross and Deb offered the use of their bar-b-que for cooking on the deck. Location for us was perfect quite no traffic noise and close to Rainbow Falls. The bach type accommodation was set in lovely tropical gardens and we were even offered fruit and vegetables home grown. The breakfast needed to be pre-ordered and was delivered the night before. Nothing was too much trouble and during our stay we had two night socialising with Deb and Ross. The spa hot tub is available at no extra charge and allows you to relax overlooking the garden. Free wi-fi internet is available. The hosts have a very playful little dog called Yogi who is well trained not to enter the bach.Deb even cleaned my car now thats service.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

We stayed 8 nights at the Rainbow Falls Lodge B&B while we were in Kerikeri visiting family. The setting was lovely with gorgeous gardens. The accommodation included a large bedroom with a mini-kitchen (microwave, small refrigerator, dishes, silverware, electric kettle, toaster, etc.), a 2-person table with chairs, a private bathroom, a TV, a DVD player, a CD player and a closet for stowing suitcases. There was a private deck on one side of the room overlooking the gardens and a patio off the other side of the room leading to a hot tub/spa. The hot tub was wonderful after a long day of hiking and golf!

The best feature, by far, was that you filled out your breakfast request the afternoon before and your selections were delivered to your room that evening. Milk, yogurt and fruit were placed in the refrigerator and toast, cereal and breakfast bars (or whatever else you ordered) was left on the counter. When you got up the next morning, everything was waiting and you didn't have to shower or get dressed before enjoying breakfast.

Deb & Ross were friendly hosts and provided the perfect mix of social interaction and privacy. We joined them for a drink one evening that turned into an "impromptu Kiwi barbecue." They grilled sausages, flounder and fresh vegetables and served all of the wine and beer we could handle. It was wonderful! They also have an adorable dog named Yogi with whom you will fall in love. If you want to play, he's always ready.

Since we were there for such a long stay, we asked about laundry facilities. They offered us use of their washing machine for the small fee of $7 NZ per load. They even brought us a small deck-sized clothesline to use.

Our only complaint was very minor and easily fixed - we both like to read before going to sleep and there was a lamp only on one side of the bed. We moved a lamp from the TV table and solved the problem.

All-in-all, we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Rainbow Falls Lodge B&B and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2007

We stayed 2 nights at the Rainbow Falls Lodge. It is located a fair way out of Kerikeri but is a quiet place to unwind. The room is clean and comfortable and has a fridge and counter space. Judeen and Ross are warm and friendly and you fill in a menu which they bring to your room for breakfast the following morning. There is a hot tub/spa for your use although we didn`t try it. They have a very sweet dog, Peewee, who loved fetching a ball. Ross recommended a very nice restaurant for dinner. Rainbow Falls is very close by and we were quite impressed, as they were beautiful in November.

  • Liked — Clean and Comfortable and lovely garden
  • Disliked — distnace from town
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rainbow Falls Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Falls Lodge B&B

Address: 21 Karaka Drive | RD2, Kerikeri 0295, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainbow Falls Lodge B&B is a well appointed self contained bed and breakfast located in sub-tropical Kerikeri in a quiet tranquil setting, close to the town centre, handy to Paihia and the Bay of Islands. Our spacious bed and breakfast unit has its own deck, relaxing spa, and sub-tropical gardens. Privacy and discretion assured. We are only a few minutes drive from Kerikeri township with its excellent restaurants, cafes, craft shops, and of course New Zealand’s oldest building, the Stone Store. At Rainbow Falls Lodge Bed and Breakfast we pride ourselves in providing you with well appointed accommodation at affordable prices. Our single-party booking policy ensures your privacy. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Falls Lodge B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.