We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santeez Cafe and Bar

Santeez Cafe and Bar
93 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri, New Zealand
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 34 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Restaurant details
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This place is becoming well known for it's extensive, gluten free menu - when I was in Fiji recently I met a family, who on hearing I was from Kerikeri said "Santeez restaurant!"
Great selection of food on the menu, meals to order or from the cabinet. Almost all gluten free - or if not they will tell you. All delicious! - and good coffee too. Seating inside or in the courtyard, very friendly, efficient service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We only stopped for coffee, and didn't eat anything because we already had a reservation elsewhere.

We found the service warm, friendly and efficient. And the coffee was some of the best that we had in Kerikeri.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
565 reviews 565 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I came across Santeez when I was passing through Kerikeri one day. What a treat! This place is fantastic! So many gluten free items, and it tastes delicious! I wanted a quick snack but once I saw the menu I couldn't help but order a full meal.... and dessert! Yum! I would stop there anytime I'm in Kerikeri. Just delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Welcoming and relaxed space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved the relaxed feel of the place, the scones were delicious, nice to sit outside if you want and great flowers in the loo area....nice touch and appreciated. Very gracious staff, neat to see people laughing and smiling as they go about their day to day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, Northland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A favourite place to meet and eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great staff, great food, awesome coffee, inside and outside dining, good parking, organic and gluten free

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santeez Cafe and Bar also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Santeez Cafe and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santeez Cafe and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.