We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of paradise....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aegean Pizzeria

Aegean Pizzeria
84 Aegean Lane, Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0245, New Zealand
+64 9-407 1166
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Eastern European, Pizza & Pasta, Halal
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Kerikeri, Northland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A slice of paradise....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Would have to agree with all the reviews to date...this place is the bomb, great food and exceptional service. Great selection on the menu board and uses local produce. A well maintained standard of portions ... We have been there numerous times and the food is always top notch- would highly recommend.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    15
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paihia, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Lovely friendly staff, great pizza and pasta, best prices in NZ. A little hard to find , down a side alley, but worth the effort. Best fresh pizza in NZ. So if you are ever in Kerikeri or live nearby , give this restaurant a whirl, you won't be disappointed. Wonder if they will be getting a liquer licience soon as that would make it a perfect experience, with a nice glass of NZ wine!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“DeFrigingLisous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

YUM YUM YUM! I was recommended this place recently by 3 unrelated people when they heard me complaining about the lack of decent, tasty food in Kerikeri, so thought I'd give it a go. That was just over a week ago and I've already been there 3 times! By far the best pizza's in the area. I've tried them all and this place, hands down, is the best! Great flavour, great prices and service with a smile :-) And they deliver when you're too busy to get there! This guy obviously loves his job and satisfying his customers! I'll definitely be a regular here. Haven't tried the other items on the menu yet but will update this when I do. Try the garlic pizza - really good!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A must eat in Kerikeri!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Delicious pizzas, great value, excellent and friendly service. If you love pizza, you can't go past this restaurant. They make great freshly squeezed juices as well and have a range of other Italian delicacies. Very affordable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It is not often you can find a great pizza restaurant in NZ but Keri Keri has one. If you want delicous pizza using top quality ingredients then you should check this place out. We all enjoyed our pizza and along with the friendly staff we had a wonderful experience at a fantastic place for pizzas in NZ

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aegean Pizzeria also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Aegean Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aegean Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.