We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best brunch in kerikeri” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmco Garden Lounge Cafe

Palmco Garden Lounge Cafe
Palmco, 32 Wiroa Road, Kerikeri, New Zealand
+64 9-401 7963
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 31 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Price range: $11 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Palmco Garden Cafe & Restaurant is open Tuesday to Sunday from 9am to 4pm serving breakfast/ brunch, lunches a range of fresh coffees and teas, as well as a delicious selection of homemade baking goods. We are also open on Friday and Saturday evenings from 5.30pm for Dinner. Bookings for lunch or dinner are welcome, in fact highly recommended. The cafe is fully licensed to serve a range of wines, beers and spirits. Please enquire if you have a wedding, special event or occasion in mind, the garden and cafe make a perfect venue and is available for private hire. The garden at Palmco is rated as a "Garden Of National Significance' by the NZ Horticultural Society. The pictures attached provide a preview, but a visit is an absolute must if you are in the Bay of Islands at anytime.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best brunch in kerikeri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Best bacon and eggs I have had in ages and excellent coffee and service. Definitely recommend to anyone travelling to this region. A +++

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Gem hidden amongst the palms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

After reading other TripAdvisor reviews we decided to try the palmco cafe for lunch and are so pleased we did. I ordered the chicken salad. Best salad I have ever eaten, complete with an amazing dressing. My husband ordered the steak sandwich (he is a big eater) and found it to be the best he had eaten and a generous size. Pricing seemed fair to us (salad, steak sandwich and chips, homemade muffin - delish- and coffee for $40) and great service in a great setting. Do have a wander through the gardens. Chef came out to deliver our meals and seemed genuinely interested in our opinions on his food ; both chef and server were friendly. Will recommend this to anyone and everyone!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sublime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Having recently moved to the area, I have been hard at 'work' trying to find a suitable place to eat and drink. Having been through all the places in town with varying degrees of success, I heard about this little gem. Tucked away a little out of town, a ho hum 5 min drive, with stunning gardens and great outdoor areas.... can't wait for summer. ...the staff are attentive but not over bearing and the food is unique but comfortably familiar. The coffee was a standout for me perfect in flavor and temperature. Overall a lunch to remember. And I happened to notice that they do evening meals tooso well be checking out and reviewing those soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love this place great food ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great food and a great setting for brunch love it so much and the lovely staff! Would recommend this over most cafés in kerikeri :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot for coffee and cake, lunch or dinner.... great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had lunch here and it was just lovely. Good range of options and prices. The new owners are trying really hard to create something fun and friendly here. Oktoberfest promo is a great idea. The service was friendly and welcoming and attentive. The food was well cooked with just the right amount of spice, delicious! Then there is the lovely garden to explore...highly recommended. Would be a great venue for family celebrations, weddings etc. Check it out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmco Garden Lounge Cafe also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Palmco Garden Lounge Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmco Garden Lounge Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.