We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue and yummy food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Food at Wharepuke

Food at Wharepuke
190 Kerikeri Rd, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
09 407 8936
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Cuisines: Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Excellent venue and yummy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Make sure you allow half an hour to visit botanical gardens around the restaurant.
Strongly recommed Duck Thai curry and pumpkin soup with coconut milk.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    45
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fulton IL
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tasty food in a peaceful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

My husband and I sat out on the patio where we could enjoy the tropical foliage. He had an excellent steak sandwich and I had a large and tasty Caesar salad. Service was timely and atmosphere relaxing.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, Northland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and fragrant Thai in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I have never tasted better Thai - not even in Thailand! Every flavour pings on your tastebuds and never fails to please. Beautiful sub-tropical garden setting.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“They can accommodate any need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We dined at this restaurant with a very fussy 11 year old granddaughter who was not interested in anything on the menu, but this was not a problem for the chef who produced just what she wanted. The rest of the party (four of us) enjoyed an excellent meal with attentive and engaging service. Whether it be lunchtime in the garden or evening in the restaurant this is a first class location for family or couples dining

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“fantastic food and a dessert to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

service was great and all food was top quality and presented beautifully, Friendly atmosphere, staff and owners wonderful. We had 3 courses that were beautiful and the Lime and Lemongrass panacotta with fruits for dessert , it was heaven!!! Fantastic,inovative combination of panacotta and fruit. My husband actually lick the plate it was soo good. Thank you for making my husbands birthday memorable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food at Wharepuke also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Food at Wharepuke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Food at Wharepuke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.