We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best Combo "” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry King Indian And Thai Cuisine

Curry King Indian And Thai Cuisine
Cobblestone Mall 83 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
+64 9-401 6172
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We pride ourselves on providing you with a great tasting meal, in a relaxed environment.
Whangarei, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Best Combo "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

"Such a busy place . We ordered from both the Indian and Thai menus and both are superb. Great food, quick friendly service, neat atmosphere . Will suggest this restaurant to anyone."

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    15
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kerikeri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“BEWARE OF ROTTEN CHICKEN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Got some takeaway Tandori chicken and it was rotten.Rung them and they offered me a 10% discount on my next visit,yeah right!sent the chicken to the health department.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fab food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Delicious Curry and Thai food, great job chefs.
Excellent service by Guru the Manager, friendly and genuine.
Love it!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Absolutely Perfect"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

An experience to remember! This is an awesome place to dine. If you happen to stumble on this venue by accident, please drop on in. The food is amazing, either INDIAN OR THAI, the service is superb and the place is nice and clean with a short wait time for food. Will definitely back for sure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Unremarkable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Was wondering if we went to the same restaurant as some of the other reviewers. Being lovers of Indian food we were looking for a restaurant that could become our regular as we are now resident in Kerikeri. We have eaten a lot of Indian food and sorry to say this was very average and that is being generous. The entrees of chicken tikka & vege Samosas were OK although chicken was a bit fatty and pasty on the samosas tough. We asked for our curries to be spiced up to hot but we didn't break a sweat! The butter chicken had far too much tomato paste concentrate and we sent it back for more cream. The prawn malabari were not. They obviously had some curry left over and that is what we got no coconut cream in sight. The plates were cold when they came a real no no in our eyes at any restaurant.

Lacking in ambience and we ended up wishing we had gone to Cafe Jerusalem just next door which was heaving.

Sorry but we won't be back. Cost came to $61

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry King Indian And Thai Cuisine also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Curry King Indian And Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry King Indian And Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.