We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene Tranquillity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kerikeri Park Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kerikeri Park Motel to your Saves list
Kerikeri Park Motel
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   494b Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0293, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book direct- Best price!!
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence 2014
auckland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Serene Tranquillity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed last night at this motel,it was more than what we ever expected, clean,lovely decor and well thought out decorating.
It was very quiet and peaceful with lovely grounds out the back,the spa bath was a geat extra for tired and weary travellers.Would go back there next time and thoroughly recommend this lovely haven to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments very much appreciated and we also look forward to seeing you back. All the very best Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
67
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manukau, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

heard the saying never trust pictures, they can be deceiving, well what a perfect setting, so breathtakingly beautiful, motel spotless, clean and modern, service was tremendous and Jackie the manager and her team can be highly praised for their dedication to provide an excellent service. we had a mobility unit which made access so easy for a family member.
so much was provided shampoo, gels,hairdryer, tissues, etc...everything was so fresh.
wifi was a bonus, ample parking, grass tidy and bbq if u needed one.
would however like to make these suggestions: rubbish bin in kitchen should be bigger, the current size is OK for a bathroom. also a step or a small ramp should be provided to allow access to sit outside of the motel room which has such a beautiful view and tables and chairs for each unit, maybe place 1 or 2 hooks on the side of kitchen cupboard to hang your dry cloths.
will definitely go back. thanks Jackie.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi Brenda
Thanks so much for your fantastic feedback it was a pleasure to meet you and your family.
It is aways great to get comments on where we can improve and you are absolutely correct I will be getting Evan to build a ramp to make access easy from the ranchslider exit and will also be looking into the rubbish bins and what I can do in this area. Once again much appreciated and so pleased you had a great time. All the very best for 2013 Kind Regards Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was one of the best motels I have ever stayed in. The rooms were large, spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and very well equipped. Even the shower gel, shampoo and handwash provided were great quality. We had two interconnecting rooms upstairs with balconies. The view was over the lovely expanse of garden. My husband and son spent ages in the garden playing with the resident dog while my mum and I enjoyed a glass of wine with the manager who was incredibly helpful and friendly. I look forward to going back sometime, perhaps when the swimming pool has been built....!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and your family - poor bud is still recovering from the exercise but he just doesn't seem to know when to stop especially when it comes down to a frisbee!. I also enjoyed the wine with yourself and your Mum. All the very very best for 2013 and hope your Mum had a safe trip back home. All our regards Jackie, Bud and the team at Kerikeri Park Motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was probably the best motel that we have ever stayed in. We had an upstairs room with a balcony overlooking grass and trees. Everything in the room was spotlessly clean, from the bedding and shower to the kitchen equipment. The free unlimited wi fi was a great bonus. Jackie ( the owner?) was kind and helpful but was never intrusive, the perfect combination when staying in a motel. There were two or three places to visit which were within a very short walk of the entrance and loads of places to visit by car. Kerikeri has everything you need in order to self cater in a motel, if that is what you want to do.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Awesome that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our motel and also the surrounding area. Kerikeri definitely has a lot to offer and especially with Northland right on our doorstep. All the very best for 2013 and we hope to see you back again in the future. Kind Regards Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Fantastic accomodation for our team to use as home base while working in Kerikeri. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated with great kitchen facilities and spacious bathrooms. With the beatiful park like grounds there was amble room for a game of touch at the end of a day and amble parking for all of our vehicles. Special mention to Jackie (Manager) who went out of her way to make sure we where all comfortable and left feeling like Kerikeri Park Motel really was our home away from home.

Room Tip: You will be happy no matter which room you are given :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thanks so much Leanne for the fantastic feedback - It was an absolute pleasure to have the team here and will look forward to having you stay again in the future. All the very best for 2013 cheers Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

what a great place to stay , The Rooms and grounds are spotless , The manager very helpful and Friendly , we were impressed with quality of the Furniture and bed linen very clean and crisp , had such a great night sleep with is strange for me sleeping in a different bed to home , I cant praise it highly enough

Room Tip: upper rooms have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Fantastic you enjoyed your stay and interestingly a lot of guests say they have the best night's sleep and in a strange bed which is great. Have an awesome 2013 and will look forward to seeing you back. Thanks so much for taking time out to place feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

It was one of our best weekend getaway. Was attending a wedding at Palms co. The motel is really convenient to travel to shops and lots of tourist attractions. Next to the famous chocolate shop, Makana. Motel is really clean and tidy besides the lack of windows in the room. Was really hot at night. Didn't dare to open the sliding door just in case animals or robbers walk in to our rooms in the middle of the night. But overall it's an excellent place. Had a jacuzzi in our room that was the best relaxing to do at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Hi Kelly thanks so much for your fantastic feedback and great that you enjoyed your stay.
I also appreciate the point about the heat of the room and not being able to open the ranchslider being on the ground floor therefore I will be working on a solution for this especially as we are coming up to our hotter months. All the best and look forward to seeing you in the future. Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kerikeri Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Park Motel

Address: 494b Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0293, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kerikeri Park Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in expansive park like grounds KERIKERI PARK MOTEL offers a quiet tranquil place to stay in a private location but also close to Kerikeri town centre. Opened in 2009, KERIKERI PARK MOTEL is the newest motel in Kerikeri, Bay of Islands. We have large self-contained studio and 1 bedroom units, catering for all types of travelers, whether families, corporate, groups or couples. All units are equipped with full kitchens - 12 units feature luxuriously tiled bathrooms with spa baths and King Size beds. Our 8 executive studio units are interconnecting making them ideal for couples traveling together or family groups. These units have fully tiled bathrooms with shower and queen size bed plus a full kitchen. Relax on your private upstairs balcony or walk out onto the expansive lawn from your downstairs patio. Enjoy the evening sunset with a glass of wine or order from our breakfast menu and relax in the morning sun. Kerikeri Park Motel is the ideal place to base yourself to explore Northland 'the birthplace of our nation'. An abundance of activities are at your doorstep. Come and share in our piece of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kerikeri Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kerikeri Park Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.