We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be beaten!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kerikeri Park Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kerikeri Park Motel to your Saves list
Kerikeri Park Motel
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   494b Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0293, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book direct- Best price!!
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't be beaten!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Had a fantastic long weekend here - weather wasn't amazing but was pleasant enough to get out and about and see the sights. Jackie had some great tips on local attractions and recommended some amazing restaurants. And of course, when the weather was at its worst, we had a stunning, spacious, luxurious room to relax in. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
67
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Had a great 4 day stay here. Lovely modern & spacious room overlooking a huge expanse of lawn - room spotlessly clean. Great spa bath - room beautifully warm now the weather is getting colder. Jackie couldn't have been a more helpful hostess - nothing too much trouble! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Lovely place for a peaceful get-away - nice restaurants (cinema cafe - amazing food and smart new cinema attached). OIive Grove does great pizzas and the Jerusalem Cafe the best middle eastern food I've had in ages!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
It was a pleasure to meet you both and so pleased you enjoyed your break away. Have a great day and look forward to seeing you back in the future at some stage. All the best Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Unfortunately our weekend away was the weekend of the floods, but fortunately we were staying at the Kerikeri Park Motel that had plenty of room and facilities to occupy us. The rooms were large and spacious, the bed comfy, 2 couches to spread out on and a lovely spa bath. Jackie even rang around the local pubs to find us somewhere that was playing the league as we didn't want to watch it in our room. A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Yes a shame about the weather but so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again sometime. All the best Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This has to be one of the best motel's that I have stayed in for a long time. We received a warm welcome from Jackie the manager and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated with a fabulous spa bath. This is an ideal spot for a weekend away. Try it you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Absolutely fantastic you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. All the best Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed at Kerikeri Park Motel in early March . My husband & I are retired & now often take advantage of special offers to visit parts of NZ. We were very impressed with the layout of the motel unit . It was user friendly, well appointed & one of the cleanest ,most well maintained we have ever stayed in. The motel is close to town & in easy travel distance to tourist attractions. Jackie,the Manager was polite, very helpful , just such a lovely person. I would not hesitate to recommend the Motel .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thanks soooo much for your feedback and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Will look forward to welcoming you back to Kerikeri Park Motel in the future. All the best Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Loved our stay at Kerikeri park motel. The room was beautifully decorated and emaculately clean. Located close enough to town to be really convenient but just far enough away for it to be quiet, peaceful and have a lovely country feeling. Great place to visit!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Many thanks for your feedback it was a pleasure to have you stay and we definitely look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the best Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We purchased 2 nights at this motel for a weekend getaway. I've stayed in a lot of motels and hotels around the world, but in all honesty, this motel is probably the nicest, cleanest and most well-maintained I've stayed in. The rooms are immaculate and very spacious, and were fully cleaned each day. The service was fantastic and the staff very friendly. Don't think twice about staying here, we'll definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Hi Jody, thanks for the great comments and will look foward to seeing you back.
All the best
Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kerikeri Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Park Motel

Address: 494b Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0293, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kerikeri Park Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in expansive park like grounds KERIKERI PARK MOTEL offers a quiet tranquil place to stay in a private location but also close to Kerikeri town centre. Opened in 2009, KERIKERI PARK MOTEL is the newest motel in Kerikeri, Bay of Islands. We have large self-contained studio and 1 bedroom units, catering for all types of travelers, whether families, corporate, groups or couples. All units are equipped with full kitchens - 12 units feature luxuriously tiled bathrooms with spa baths and King Size beds. Our 8 executive studio units are interconnecting making them ideal for couples traveling together or family groups. These units have fully tiled bathrooms with shower and queen size bed plus a full kitchen. Relax on your private upstairs balcony or walk out onto the expansive lawn from your downstairs patio. Enjoy the evening sunset with a glass of wine or order from our breakfast menu and relax in the morning sun. Kerikeri Park Motel is the ideal place to base yourself to explore Northland 'the birthplace of our nation'. An abundance of activities are at your doorstep. Come and share in our piece of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kerikeri Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kerikeri Park Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.