We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments to your Saves list
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   17 Homestead Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Booked from the reviews on tripadvisor and it DIDN'T disappoint.. Sonja & Donna were very friendly abs easy to talk to. The rooms were big enough for three with great size bathroom and enough kitchen space to prepare meals.. Our room was cleaned the second day fresh towels and all.. Just twi minutes walk to town centre and short drive to chocolate factory/stone house and other amazing things to do in the area.. The fat pig winery is a must... Kerikeri it's self is beautiful area looking forward to coming back sometime..

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    49
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
38
44
13
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rockanje, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this motel. The room was excellent and spacious.
A large swimming pool added to our enjoyment. Service was excellent with a free morning paper.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

If you're looking for a place that is close to everything, well appointed and quiet so you get a good nights sleep, this is it in Keri Keri.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed here for just one night but found the location, just off the town centre, excellent. We had a very warm welcome and were warned about the creaking wood in the unusual wooden rooms - just as well! Our room had its own patio opening out onto an enormous lawn which made the property feel it was in the country even though it was close to town.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We travelled from Ireland arrived late lovely clean and cosy rooms where ready for us . Met Donna the next morning I have to say she is a wounderful host .Thanks to her staff who also who made us feel very much at home and took great care of us. The grounds and pool area and hot tub were a great place to relax .as we were a family group we made good use of the BBQ and out side aera. Thanks Donna and Homestead Motel you gave us a great New Zealand welcome. One of the best places I've had the pleasure of staying in. Highly recommend it to singles, couples and families.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

We all totally loved Kerikeri Homestead Motel. The staff and owner were just lovely. They went beyond our expectations of hospitality and made us feel right at home.

We left there knowing we'll be back there in a flash!

Thanks for making everything so easy for us.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed 3 nights over NYE 2011 and we had a lovely motel room overlooking the pool and gardens. The kitchen facilities in the motel room were great, and everything was of a very high standard, bedding, linen and furniture. Thanks to Donna for making our stay at Kerikeri very memorable. Would thoroughly recommend others to stay at this motel. We also went over to Cilantro's Restaurant for our NYE dinner and that is a sensational little restaurant. The weather was perfect too!

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments

Address: 17 Homestead Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments is the only fully serviced apartment complex right in the centre of Kerikeri township. Situated on three acres of tranquil park like grounds, this unique Four-Star-Plus motel is just a moment’s walk from fantastic cafes, restaurants and bars and an ideal base from which to explore the Far North.We seek to provide each guest with a memorable experience with warm and sincere service and special attention to the finest details. Corporate guests can enjoy free unlimited broadband, generous work stations, and sumptuous gourmet breakfast to start the day. Our relaxed setting also provides an ideal setting for romantic interludes, family holidays or large groups. Enjoy relaxing poolside and starry nights soaking in the hot outdoor spa.Your hosts Diane and Rob look forward to welcoming you to the Kerikeri Homestead Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.