We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Micro Wine Bar

Micro Wine Bar
14c Ohio Street, Martinborough, New Zealand
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Waikanae, Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We arrived on Friday evening for a weekend at Martinborough and came here to have something to eat and drink. We really enjoyed the small plates. It was nice to be able to sample wines. We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cosy little spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great local wine & very cosy atmosphere. Thought the popcorn as a bar snack was a bit different & quite cool. Would definitely return to try out more of what they have to offer.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Great local Beers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Friendly staff and a good selection of wine and beer! I came with a friend for some drinks and had a great time. The atmosphere was great. It is really small, but they have outdoor seating with heating lights and they even offer blanket. Great little place to relax with friends.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great local and NZ variety on the wine list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Really pleasant, welcoming atmosphere and service. Great place to try the lcoal produce with a wine flight of Martinborough Pinots, and the weekend wine specials are a treat. I love the small plates menu, and the cheese board is always changing which keeps everything fresh! The ambiance is cozy and it's a great place for a nice quiet glass with friends. I'm not a big beer drinker, but they do have a pretty extensive list of beer as well - something to suit everyone!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely welcome, nice wine and tasty little treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Some concerns, that "small plates" would not suffice for a dinner, were raised by male members of our party - and they had to eat their words... but not before they ate their share of the delicious little tasty and interesting treats on offer at Micro. Along with a wide wine and beer selection and a warm welcome, it is a joy to have Micro in town!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Micro Wine Bar also viewed

Martinborough, Wairarapa
Martinborough, Wairarapa
 
Martinborough, Wairarapa
 

Been to Micro Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Micro Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.