We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grill'd

Grill'd
188 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Fast Food, Hamburgers
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Fresh, tasty, quick&friendly service and relaxed atmsphere with ocean views. We were staying nearby&went twice

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    51
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“average, one burger ok but ......”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

went the other night for a change from fish and chips. Ordered a meat and chicken burger with chips. Meat burger quite nice, chicken also ok however it was still raw in the middle!!. Chips were dreadful, undercooked, chalky, and that herb coating is terrible. Service is average, and floorstaff don't make any eye contact, so you have to interupt them to get any attention. Lift your game if you want people to come back!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Grill'd, my daughters restaurant of choice. We went for a quick meal last night and all four of us thoroughly enjoyed the food, I had the Hot Mama and Marie the Gluten free option Wild Wild West complete with the seasoned chips, a great choice and genuinely gluten free.
The selection from the menu is extensive for a burger joint so all tastes catered for and servings worth the extra few dollars more than the normal chains where food is less tasty.
My only negative would be put the heating on especially on a cold wet night and add some variety to the limited wine list, I cannot imagine too many wanting a Sparkling white or a red with a burger.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good salads and massive burgers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The salads are very good and the burgers looked large and appetizing. When we went the service was hit and miss, it could have been due to lack of experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Every time I've been the service has been ridiculously bad. Food took well over an hour to come back and staff don't answer the phone.

Don't waste your time. I go to the Hillarys one now despite it being further than Scarborough.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill'd also viewed

Scarborough, Stirling
Scarborough, Stirling
 
Scarborough, Stirling
Scarborough, Stirling
 

Been to Grill'd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grill'd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.