We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Fig Cafe

Wild Fig Cafe
190 The Esplanade | Scarborough, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia, Australia
(08) 9245 5222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 25 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Fareham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Food was quick and tasted very good would recommend .
They made a pizza from scratch for my daughter as what she wanted was out of stock!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    84
    57
    29
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very Busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We ate here quite often for breakfast and dinner. It gets very busy and pays to book ahead. Can be hit and miss with the service and we had to send some food back because it was cold - still really worth going - great coffee.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice location but average overpriced food - go to Grill'd next door!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

A stunning location across from Scarborough beach, but we were let down by the average service and bland food.

We visited with a group for lunch mid-week. No one in our group of six was particularly pleased with what they ordered and everyone ordered something different. Nothing was wrong with the food, but we expected more considering each main cost roughly $25.

We have since eaten next door at Grill'd (burger bar) and would recommend this over the Fig. Same views but much better food at approx half the price!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Service Terrible. Took 20 minutes after we were seated before we were even looked at.

Food over priced and very average. My Pork dish was cold by the time it came out.

We wont be going there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Scarborough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I love this restaurant. They open for coffee at 6am every day, have great meals, the staff are very efficient and are as hot as the Scarborough Sun during a heatwave. The place can be totally full and if you get a seat you'll be served quickly and the standard of food is very consistent. Price wise it's a little on the pricey end but then you get what you pay for so I'd highly recommend eating here if you like the menu.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Fig Cafe also viewed

Scarborough, Stirling
Scarborough, Stirling
 
Scarborough, Stirling
Scarborough, Stirling
 

Been to Wild Fig Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Fig Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.