We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soda Cafe

Soda Cafe
West Coast Highway, North Beach, Stirling, Western Australia 6020, Australia
(08) 9448 7472
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

They have friendly service and have a good lunch menu and a good wine list.
I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.
Good ocean view.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    32
    14
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Consistently refreshing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Not to be consused with its cousin Soda Sunlounge....

Soda is small and cosy. Whether its blowing a gale outside or forty degrees it's a great place to be. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. The menu is changed often so there is generally something new to try. They use great produce and mix it up even with the childrens menu.

Very well priced and always perfectly cooked whether its a breakfast, lunch or dinner. Also the house wine is very drinkable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome view, food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had lunch here April 2013 and it was very enjoyable! Always have lovely service and the food was very tasty. We enjoy coming here often for breakfast as well! No matter what they always seem to have the time to fit you in no matter how busy they are!

For lunch we shared the fritter of the day (which was AMAZING!) and then had the trio of tacos and grilled fish of the day. Both were lovely! We will definitely be back again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Only place to eat in north beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a large family group at dinner.. The setting is lovely and we had great service and food. Shame there weren't more places to choose from in the area as the first night we tried to get into soda,s they were booked out!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Lovely place to dine on a sunny day.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was disappointed that they don't have a tasting plate on the menu anymore as it was one of my favourite eating experiences. My friend and I shared several starters between us and they were very good if a little greasy. Still a good place for lunch on a sunny day overlooking the ocean.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Cafe also viewed

North Beach, Stirling
 
Sorrento, Joondalup
 

Been to Soda Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soda Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.