We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Lido

Il Lido
88 Marine Pde, Cottesloe, Western Australia 6011, Australia
9286 1111
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in Cottesloe
Price range: $9 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Sunday morning after Christmas. Very busy but welcomed and seated with minimum fuss. Big breakfast hit the spot but had a slight communication challenge describing my eggs... sunny side up isn't understood down under? Enthusiastically recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    49
    16
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Greatly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I was casually in Cottesloe, a place I never go because it's too busy, but was there today for a good cause, the protest against shark culling, so I decided to get a coffee while waiting. It was 9am, the place was packed, but the friendly staff soon accommodated me and my friend. We ordered and were promptly told, with an apology, that coffees would take around 20 minutes. I like to know in advance of the wait, and do not mind. I ordered a fruit toast with goats cheese and honey and was pleasantly surprised at the plate presentation, which was pristine (and also delicious). Probably the first time the food comes before the coffee but it was not an issue at all as about 5 minutes later we got our coffees, brewed to perfection. Prices are fair for the excellent quality, presentation and service. I loved the long communal tables, something I had only seen in New York. When in Cottesloe again I will definitely go back there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Lively and energitic atmosphere with delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I was in Perth on Business and found this restaurant on trip advisor, the reviews were good so thought I would give it a shot. I was on my own, the place was packed but this did not deter the friendly staff who accommodated me at a small table near the entry. Great spot for people watching. The atmosphere was fantastic, great music playing, but the best of all was the incredibly delicious food. Sensational quality, can't wait to go back next time I am in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Always deliver”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Il lido is one of my favorite restaurant, perfect after a dip in the sea for breakfast or a lazy lunch or a candle light dinner after enjoying the sunset at the beach.
Food is always fresh, tasty and delicious.
I love the ambience and the staff are always attentive. A must try.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Atmospheric treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is the star here - bustling, busy and alive! The food is nice, but nothing flash. Service needs improvement - hanging around waiting for drinks when your food is sitting out is not on. I would recommend for groups and friends, would avoid for couples.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Lido also viewed

Cottesloe, Greater Perth
Cottesloe, Greater Perth
 
Cottesloe, Greater Perth
Cottesloe, Greater Perth
 

Been to Il Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Lido, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.