We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Bay Beach

Coral Bay Beach
western end of Robinson Street | via Maud's Landing Road, Coral Bay, Western Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 things to do in Coral Bay
Attraction details
Pickering, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Make sure to go on the glass bottom boat or at least rent snorkelling gear and go out! Absolutely spectacular!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    29
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stunning….”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Perhaps one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. Beats some of the east coast beaches hands down.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Crystal Clear”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Whatever age groups your family covers, there is something for everyone. A park (and new, extremely fun giant pillow) for the kids, somewhere to laze in the sun for the isolated teens and a great pub at the end of the road for the parents (also good for dinner, great family atmosphere early in the evening).
I encourage you to go and visit between March and May - the best time of the year up there. Hot days, perfect beaches, and tours such as whale watching and catamaran sailing - both of which you MUST do. For those that are beginning their ocean adventures, try the 'Sub-Sea Explorer' - you get to feed the fish and snorkel through some of the most beautiful coral reef in the world. Sitting inside the boat is a completely new experience on its own.
Daily fish feeding in the main bay where the Sub Sea Explorer docks at 3pm.
You will never find anywhere on earth that is as unique, tranquil and beautiful as this place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Family favourite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Visiting Coral Bay has become a habit over the last ten years. We have stayed in rentals houses as well several times at Bayview Garden Chalet. Very family friendly place, if you want no stress and love the beach. We generally go when the temperature is at its highest as we live in a hot town so no major heat issues for us. Several places to eat out and my fussy eaters have survived!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Why..? ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

OK so I'm middle aged. I'm in my tent after 10pm.'quiet time' but across the road is the backpackers with some drum and bass going off. Nice diving or snorkelling. Could only find one restaurant in town as all the shops were shut. Can't see me back here anytime soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coral Bay Beach also viewed

Coral Bay, Western Australia
Coral Bay, Western Australia
 
Coral Bay, Western Australia
Western Australia, Australia
 

Been to Coral Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Bay Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.