We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnighter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciloms Airport Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ciloms Airport Lodge to your Saves list
Ciloms Airport Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   398 Melrose Dr, Tullamarine, Victoria 3043, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tullamarine
Mount Gambier, South Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Overnighter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Really nice clean rooms and a great bistro on site with excellent food!
Airport transfer was nice and early and the staff were all really helpful and cheerful :) Good car parking on site too! Cheap and our car will be kept there while were away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    150
    70
    15
    7
See reviews for
86
81
38
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We arrived into Melbourne at 9pm after 25 hours of travelling from Belfast - we headed straight to hotel.
cost $12 in taxi from Tullamarine airport.
1 night stay triple room £92 (approx $160)
Warm reception - very friendly
Free wifi
Triple room was nice and shower was hot and powerful :)
Swimming pool was good size with jacuzzi built in at the side so you can swim into the jacuzzi from the pool which was pretty cool

at checkout we asked to book a taxi to Apollo to go collect our campervan and they have us a free transfer to it - we were delighted!

I would reccommend for 1 or 2 nights only as it's just an airport lodge.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Australia
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Its been a few years since i stayed here and i had some misgivings. This trip the room was great with plenty of room and the meals was cooked to the way i like it.
The Hotel must be very well like because the free bus in the morning to the airport was packed.
Recommend to all for a nice Hotel close to the Airport. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Clean and close to airport great transfer to airport. Food was good and staff very helpful and courteous. Would recommend to friends when they need accommodation near Tullamarine Airport. Comfortable beds

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is our third stay here and we were even happier this time around than before. They must have our details in the system as we were placed in the same room and it is a good room to be in as there are no neighbours and it is very quiet. I think it is 225, 125 probably (1st floor) would have the same peace. The outlook is very ordinary - just onto a car park from the balcony but that didn't matter. There are no seats on the balcony, or roof on this one (125 would be better that way) but we were happy with it. They have put some sort of mattress topper on since our last visit and that made the bed so much softer. The staff are very helpful, when I mentioned we were going to the shops, they recommended the Westfield mall down the road which was ideal. It's just on the continuation of Melrose Drive (on the right). The hotel is close to the airport but in my three stays a plane has never flown overhead nor have any noises bothered us, and believe me we are light sleepers and sensitive to noise. It is not pretending to be 5 star, it is just a normal hotel/motel but I like the attitude of the staff, free parking overnight. I have never used the shuttle though. The hotel doesn't own the restaurant so any negatives there are not the hotel's fault as such. If you want a good breakfast then Lazy Mo's isn't far away by car (just go down the road turn left at the roundabout and it's on the left just past the Tullamarine freeway turnoff). I will definitely return here again and again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms away from the front car park would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

they have good staff very friendly , I had a spa room and looked like they safety latch was busted off room was clean and breakfat was good , transfer to airport was good also , main bad point was they have computers you can use but these where that old and out of date also very very slow to put it plane and simply using these computers was a rippoff there old XP Dell machines junk , because I needed to us it it cost $10 in coins and ended up doing what I needed on my cell phone .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Greeted late one evening by a very friendly and efficient lady on reception.
Close to airport, so great for late arrival or early departure. Airport shuttle available (didn't use as we had hire car). Parking for car is on-site at no extra cost!!
Comfortable bed, hot shower, plenty of tea/coffee making supplies and despite proximity to airport it was quiet....... all one needed for a reasonably priced overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ciloms Airport Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciloms Airport Lodge

Address: 398 Melrose Dr, Tullamarine, Victoria 3043, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ciloms Airport Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ciloms Airport Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciloms Airport Hotel Tullamarine
Fairfield Inn Tullamarine
Best Western Tullamarine
Tullamarine Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciloms Airport Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.