We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport hotel but no help with luggage?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10-14 Centre Road, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tullamarine
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Airport hotel but no help with luggage?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Positives: very close to airport (walkable), interconnecting rooms.
Negs: absolutely no help with luggage offered whatsoever, this could be a great service for travellers arriving or departing, unfriendly staff, very expensive for shabby rooms

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear ExperiencedOz,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review regarding your stay. Thank you for the kind remarks on our hotel location. I do apologize about the level of staff service received and rates encountered. We do take guest's feedback very seriously which helps us target and improve on our service. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and being able to continue to provide awesome service.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    251
    99
    17
    8
See reviews for
87
147
54
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Met with friends from Cairns. The staff were only to willing to help and make our night a very relaxed evening, not tying to hurry us with our meal. Overall extremely happy and prices were within reason for a restaurant within the immediate area of an International Airport. Will have no hesitation on returning :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stop in at the Holiday Inn Melbourne airport a couple of times per year for business. The hotel has everything you need and is overall pretty good. The service is always excellent here and the rooms are always spotless! The hotel restaurant is also fantastic and opt for the gnocchi - delicious.

For the price of the hotel however, you could stay in a nice inner city hotel and simply catch an early cab to the airport. I will likely take this approach in future - even though the hotel itself is good, it doesn't quite match it's nightly rate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

If you want a place to stay that is calm, relaxing has good food and friendly helpful staff that is close to the airport then look no further. The rooms are comfortable and a haven of tranquility. The only negative comment I would make is that although the choice and quality of the breakfast is excellent it is a little expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors facing the city give you a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after a long flight from UK. We were picked up by the hotel bus although it is a short walk from terminal. The bed was comfortable and room quiet, had really good night sleep. We enjoyed great breakfast which offered good and tasty choice. The hotel team was helpful and friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed here to redeem some IHG reward points over a weekend night recently. I was given a good upgraded superior room on one of the top floors and I found the sound-proofing to be one of the best for an airport hotel. The only criticism I had was that the charge for breakfast was a tad steep at AU$25 (I only wanted a light breakfast) and normally in other IHG properties this is waived for Platinum Elite members. The staff were great and I could not have faulted the stay with the exception of the breakfast cost, although the quality was high!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed for one night whilst transiting, late night arrival but we were collected from the airport in the shuttle bus very quickly. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the baby cot was already in our room as requested (it's amazing how many hotels miss this and I end up having to chase it up). Ordered room service breakfast for the morning and it was plentiful, fresh and tasty. Really can't fault this hotel, it is ideal for an airport stop-over.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport

Address: 10-14 Centre Road, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located to cater for your travel needs, Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport is convenient for a stopover or for catching an early morning flight. Offering a relaxed atmosphere and stylish amenities, guest rooms have been designed with comfort and functionality in mind.Our friendly staff can easily arrange everything for you, including wake-up calls and arranging an airport shuttle. Recharge your batteries with a quick bite or cocktail in the Vargas Restaurant and Bar. Wifi is available in Vargas Bar free of charge for 1 hour. To make life easier, flight arrival and departure times are displayed on a FIDS monitor in these areas.The Hotel is located only 400m away from the Melbourne Airport on the corner of Melbourne Drive and Centre Road. Free Airport shuttle transfers are available. Driving distance from Airport to Hotel is only 2 minutes, and the hotel is located 20km from Melbourne Central Business District. Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport offers inclusive guest parking while staying in-house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.