We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Hotel Near The Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10-14 Centre Road, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Tullamarine
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Comfy Hotel Near The Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We booked this hotel because we had a morning international flight. Traveling with two kids, we don't want a morning chaos scene.

Location is excellent, just 'inside' the airport. We still need shuttle though to get to Departure. Shuttle can be booked as we checked in.

Room was nice and comfortable, similar to other Holiday Inn hotels we stayed in. We loved this chain hotel because the Priority Club gave us personal, warm service. I always book through its website, the rate is lower than other booking site.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_Hotel, Ryan South Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport. It is wonderful to hear that the hotel's service and location were perfect you and your family.

As you say the hotel is very conveniently located for guests to walk from the airport but we also offer a 24 hour complimentary shuttle which is great for guests with children and luggage.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Melbourne.

Terima kasih
Ryan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    220
    85
    17
    5
See reviews for
76
131
47
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great Hotel! Convenient, Comfortable & Clean is all your really ask for at a airport hotel. Stayed here for one night as a stop over. Rooms are clean, spacious and no noise considering how close the hotel is to the airport. Dined in the restaurant with a good choice of food, reasonable prices and great service. Quick and efficient check in and out and caught the complementary bus back to the airport for my morning flight. Will return again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a airport view! Their great!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_Hotel, Ryan South Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi,
I am delighted to hear you had a great stay and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Melbourne.

When you return please keep an eye out for the new menus about to be implemented in Vargas Restaurant and Bar.

Don't forget that can you be rewarded whenever you stay at IHG Hotels and Resorts by joining the Priority Club Rewards Program. You earn points for your stays that can be redeemed for all sorts of wonderful prizes including free room nights.

Stay Real,
Ryan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for just one night on the 1st February this year. The shuttle-bus driver happened to be the Front Office person, which gives you an idea of what I'm talking about. Forget porters! We had to do it ourselves!

My wife and I were famished after a long flight from Colombo, including a stopover in Kuala Lumpur. We arrived at around ten pm.

When we tried to order Room Service at 11pm, we were told that the kitchen was closed and they could only offer us three basic dishes - obviously micro-waved. We ordered a burger and waited OVER AN HOUR for it - despite several calls to the Reception.

The check-out and departure transfer the next morning was painless, Thank Heavens! I'm unlikely to stay in that dump (rooms were ok) again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_Hotel, Ryan South Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport. I sincerely apologise that your stay did not meet your expectations.

As a Holiday Inn we pride ourselves on our efficient and friendly service. We have a number of colleagues who are multi-skilled and this includes the ability of a great number of our team to not only drive the shuttle bus but also potentially check you in at Reception. They might also deliver your Room Service and then prepare your fresh coffee in the morning. The team are multi-skilled to ensure that they can assist any guest at any time to make your stay more comfortable.

Our kitchen is open 24 hours and we have an extensive overnight menu that includes burgers, salads, pizzas, pastas, soups, desserts, e.t.c. All of which are prepared fresh and certainly not microwaved. In addition to the overnight menu we will always try our best to prepare any comfort food special requests if the ingredients are available.

Again please accept my apologies that your stay was less than perfect but I am glad to hear that you were happy with your room and that your check out and morning transfer experience was seamless.

Thank you again for your feedback and please do let me know if I can be of assistance when you next visit Melbourne.
Ryan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Not too many people would really want to stay at a hotel at Melbourne Airport. It is not exactly a holiday destination. However, if you arrive late or need to leave early next day-this hotel is ideal. Just a short walk or free shuttle ride from all terminals,the location is very convenient. The room I was given was quite large and the bed was very comfortable. I did not use any of the restaurant facilities as my stopover was brief-but looking at the other options for Melbourne airport-this is the place I would stay next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_Hotel, Ryan South Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for reviewing Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you thought that Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport was the best option in the Melbourne airport precinct.

I think it is fair to say that Melbourne Airport is not really a holiday destination but our goal is to help you get your holiday started from the moment you arrive by offering a great stay with friendly yet professional service. We are all about taking the stress out of your airport experience. No need to worry about finding parking and getting to the airport on time. We take care of that for you by providing great value park, stay and go packages to meet the needs of the busy traveler.

No need to stress when you can enjoy a seriously comfortable bed and a delicious dinner and breakfast prior to your departure. The 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle is ready when you are.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back before or after your next holiday.

Stay Real,
Ryan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport is worth a look-in, and this was my second time here. The rooms are clean and spacious and the dinner menu impressive. One of the burly waitress staff was called upon to sort out some rowdy guests, so it's good there's some sort of order at the Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport. The only issue was the shuttle bus to the terminal wasn't there at my appointed time, but at least one of the hotel staff promptly drove me to the terminal, so that was good. There isn't a pedestrian walkway to Holiday Inn in the same way there is to ParkRoyal Melbourne Airport, so do note this.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_Hotel, Ryan South Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that the food and beverage experience was impressive.
For your next stay please allow us to show you where the pedestrian walkway is if you prefer the short walk to the airport, but as always we do offer the 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service.
The team and I hope to see you in Melbourne again soon.
Stay Real,
Ryan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is so close to Melbourne airport that if you are flying out early in the morning there are no really early wake up calls, it is a five minute walk to the International Terminal. Have family in Melbourne and always stay at the airport the night before departing, this hotel is so so convenient.

Room Tip: Not noticed any significant difference in the room types, all were excellent and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_Hotel, Ryan South Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport. It is great to hear you had a pleasant stay and that the location and convenience of the property continues to take the stress out of traveling when you visit Melbourne.

Yes the hotel is a short walk to the airport but the 24 hour shuttle is also available for you if for example you have done a spot of shopping and are returning home with more luggage than you arrived with.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Melbourne.
Stay Real,
Ryan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney. Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Arrived here late one evening as I was working nearby the next day. Check in was speedy and friendly and the room was OK although definitely feeling a bit tired and in need of some renovation. Given the price though it was OK. Really only reason you would stay at the airport though are if you are working nearby or have an early flight the next day

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG_Hotel, Ryan South Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the speedy and friendly service here at check in.

I hope next time you have a little more free time to enjoy our restaurant and bar facilities so you can experience and see that we are much more than a place to sleep that is close to the airport.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Melbourne for work.
Stay Real,
Ryan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport

Address: 10-14 Centre Road, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located to cater for your travel needs, Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport is convenient for a stopover or for catching an early morning flight. Offering a relaxed atmosphere and stylish amenities, guest rooms have been designed with comfort and functionality in mind.Our friendly staff can easily arrange everything for you, including wake-up calls and arranging an airport shuttle. Recharge your batteries with a quick bite or cocktail in the Vargas Restaurant and Bar. Wifi is available in Vargas Bar free of charge for 1 hour. To make life easier, flight arrival and departure times are displayed on a FIDS monitor in these areas.The Hotel is located only 400m away from the Melbourne Airport on the corner of Melbourne Drive and Centre Road. Free Airport shuttle transfers are available. Driving distance from Airport to Hotel is only 2 minutes, and the hotel is located 20km from Melbourne Central Business District. Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport offers inclusive guest parking while staying in-house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.