We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport

Save Saved
You added PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Arrival Drive, Melbourne Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Tullamarine
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good service, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had stayed previously when it was the Hilton, but found the service much improved this time. Easy checkin, smiling, pleasant staff and excellent wait staff in the restaurant were a highlight. Food in the restaurant was also very good. Our room was looking a little tired with scratches on furniture, but overall was clean and comfortable with a great runway view, and very little noise. Only real issue was my husband had no hot water when he had his shower, it was lukewarm at very best, and this was at 5.30am! Location is of course the main drawcard here, just a brief walk across the skybridge to the terminals. So just a few issues, but generally a very good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear threepossums,
Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travellers.
As a return guest, I was delighted to read you enjoyed our great location and the improved service. I was however disappointed to hear the water is not hot enough for you. Please accept my sincere apologies; I can assure you that your experience is not of our usual standard. Rest assured I have noted your comments and will follow up with our Engineering team.
Once again, thank you so much for providing your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport in the future.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    287
    108
    24
    8
See reviews for
146
209
52
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Genesio Atesino, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We recently spent a night at the Parkroyal Melbourne airport.
We had previously stayed here a few times when it was the Hilton Hotel but the last times we had been disappointed in the service and cleanliness of the hotel so we had been staying in a hotel in the CBD instead.
We found a marked improvement in this establishment since changing hands.
The check in and check out was extremely efficient and the staff were very professional, friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and we noticed a big difference in the cleanliness of the hallways as previously the carpets had been very dirty.
We stayed in a superior room with a view of the runways and it was fantastic.
The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The hotel supplies beautiful bathrobes and a good hair dryer (something you can't take for granted)
We went on holiday a week before checking in and we were able to leave two cases at the hotel at no expense which we found to be an excellent service.
Breakfast was good but the table service was slow and not particularly attentive.
We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Fabrizio P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience on Tripadvisor.
As a return guest, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and we had a marked improvement since rebranding to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport. I will certainly share your feedback with our team.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again when you next visit Melbourne.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertson
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

In transit to Hobart. Needed a hotel near the airport for a very early flight. The Parkroyal is an easy walk from all terminals. Rooms were good quality and very quiet. Staff were efficient and pleasant. When I discovered I had left a pair of shoes one phone call delivered a prompt and helpful response. I picked my shoes up on the way back a week later.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear chewat,
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience on Tripadvisor.
I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, in particular the great location, quiet rooms and the helpful and pleasant service our team provided.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next flight out.
Kind Regard,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Being an airport hotel, the location of PARKROYAL is indeed attractive. Just opposite the airport means you can wake up late and stroll your way to the airport for your next outbound flight.

However, in my opinion, that does not mean you can compromise other aspects of being a hotel.

The bathroom was very basic, they have no in room dining after 10pm and the cleanliness is less-than-expected for a hotel of this category. (Try looking under the pillow case)

Other than these, it's an okay hotel with a bed, that comes with a high price (not value for money at all)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear LuxJw,
Thank you for post your review on Tripadvisor.
I was pleased to read you appreciated our great location. I was however disappointed to hear some of your entire experience did not meet your expectation. Please accept my sincere apologies; I can assure you that your experience is not of our usual standard. I have noted your comments and will follow up with our Housekeeping team.
Once again, thank you so much for providing your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport in the future.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Victoria
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

A recent overseas holiday commenced at the Park Royal Melbourne. For an early departure there is no better location to stay. The leisure facilities were first class which include a lovely pool, gym, and sauna and steam room. These were in excellent condition and a great way to unwind before a trip. However the rooms were nothing special in fact I expected a bit more for the price. The staff were helpful and the bar was pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear vasula,
Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers.
I was pleased to read you enjoyed our great location and the high quality of our hotel facilities. Your will be pleased to know we do offer further discount with our advance purchase options.
We trust you had a great overseas holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you have an early morning flight then i recommend staying here. Rooms are nice and if you have time use the pool and sauna facilities.. Will always stay here when going overseas as it is just so great to be able to walk about 100 meters to the check in counter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear nekkro,
Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us to all future travellers.
I was glad to read you enjoyed our great location and hotel facilities.
The team and I look forward to welcome you back to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport when you next fly out.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband, son and I had an early departure on our recent holiday so decided to stay at the airport the night before.
It was fantastic! We booked the business suite which comfortably fit a roll-away bed. There was heaps of room and we had amazing views of the planes landing and taking off.
The double glazed windows ensured the room was quiet.
This where I plan on starting all my holidays from now on!!!

Room Tip: Absolutely worth the extra money for the business suite if you have time to arrive in the daylight a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear MrsHand3121,
Thank you for sharing your great experience with your fellow travellers.
I was delighted to hear we became the perfect start of your holiday, in particular our comfortable quiet rooms with amazing runway views.
We trust you and your family had a wonderful holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport

Also Known As:
Parkroyal Melbourne Airport Hotel
Parkroyal Melbourne Airport Hotel Melbourne
Address: Arrival Drive, Melbourne Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport hotel Feel connected at a hotel linked directly to the Melbourne Tullamarine Airport PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport offers an unrivaled connection to Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. Rest before a flight or refresh yourself before heading home at our hotel, conveniently located adjacent to the airport with 276 spacious guest rooms. Enjoy city skyline and Runway views then walk directly to the terminal via skybridge from the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport hotel. Our friendly PARKROYAL People are on hand to help you discover the area’s best kept secrets. You’re just minutes away from Melbourne’s top sights and attractions. Explore the local neighbourhood or take a 10 minute drive to discover the popular Sunbury Wine Region. Or venture a little further to experience the hustle and bustle of Melbourne city centre, a haven of secret cafes, fashion finds and lush parklands just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.