We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sized room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport

Save Saved
You added PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Arrival Drive, Melbourne Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book in Advance and Save!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tullamarine
Narre Warren, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good sized room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here overnight before an early morning flight. Check-in was swift and easy, the room was well equipped with all mod-cons that can be expected from a hotel and the bed was comfortable. Was good having a bath separate to the shower, and the free wi-fi was very quick! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear BenL94,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay.
I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport in the future.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    359
    121
    30
    11
See reviews for
190
277
72
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
345 helpful votes 345 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is so easy for an airport hotel, no shuttle busses or waiting around in the cold or heat. A short covered walk from the airport terminal, up in the lift to the lobby and a warm welcome.

Our very clean room had a spacious bathroom with quality toiletries. The wardrobe area was good and the room comfortable with a big desk and an easy chair with foot rest. No airport noise penetrated the room and we slept well. We had some problems controlling the air conditioning it was either blowing hot air, too warm, and if adjusted immediately too cold. Like many Australian hotels no wi-fi in our room but there was a free online computer available in the bar with a printer. We enjoyed a swim and hot tub on an upper floor. The gym looked well equipped too. Great breakfast (part of our package) with eggs cooked to your own personal tastes.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I've stayed with my family twice recently (on the way out and way back into Australia) and so this review is an amalgam of our experiences over both stays. We had a family room; it was spotlessly clean and very spacious with 2 king-size beds and a good sized bathroom (with a short-ish bath separate from the large shower). We had a rate that included a buffet breakfast which we found to be good quality, and good value if you're a big eater; also they'll cook eggs fresh (and exactly as you'd like them) if you'd prefer. The food in the restaurant is pretty good, but on our first night the service was incredibly slow. Good selections from the room service menu and our second night it was delivered quickly (and still hot). All staff we dealt with were friendly, polite and professional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Robin S,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the hotel facilities and the service our staff provided.
I will certainly pass your positive feedback onto team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Qantas changed our overseas flight booking, so to enable we weren't 'fogged in' leaving Canberra we decided to fly to Melbourne the night before. We booked in to the Parkroyal, which is about a 2 minute walk across a walkway from the terminal. It was modern and clean and exceptionally quiet considering it is so close to the air traffic. We did not hear any planes. The beds were really comfortable, and the restaurant was good. The Parkroyal is not cheap, but for the convenience and savings on taxis etc, it is to be recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear AnnabelCanberra,
Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us to the future travelers.
I was pleased to read you enjoyed our great location to the airport and the Hotel facilities.
We sincerely hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back when you next visit Melbourne.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night between flights on business trip. Easy walk from terminal. First impression great - classy and very professional service. Check in and out was super efficient. Hotel restaurant was top notch, 5 star menu and great service. Room service was efficient and professional. Great bed, very comfy. I'll be looking for an excuse to come back! Not cheap but you get what you pay for...and work was paying :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear JuliaAus,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.
I was so glad to read you had great experience in our hotel, in particular the professional service our team provided and our great location to the airport. I will certainly pass the great feedback onto our team.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The accommodation facilities are good - comfortable beds, good amenities, and it's exceptionally quiet given its location is so close to the airport.

The restaurant really lets this place down. You are better off going across the road to one of the pubs or food court restaurants at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear queenbee1981,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
I was pleased to read you appreciated our great location and good facilities.
I was however disappointed to hear your experience in our restaurant did not meet you expectation; I will certainly be following this up with our Food & Beverage Manager.
Thanks again for your feedback; I can assure you that your experience is not of our usual standard.
We trust we can welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhill, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

It was my second time staying here prior to going overseas. I was a little apprehensive; on my previous stay our rooms’ bathroom was filthy. This time the room was perfectly clean and my stay was much more enjoyable, great way to start my holiday off. We were given an upgrade to a higher floor with a run way view. My 3 year old daughter loved watching the planes take off and land, kept her amused for a good hour! I like booking a Park and Stay Twin Room, we parked for 10 nights. You arrive home after a long flight walk across to the hotel, pay for parking, get in your car and head home. Very easy. Thanks Parkroyal, we will be back on our next trip O/S in 2014.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Ashjay40,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
As a return guest, I was so glad to read you were well looked after by our team and enjoyed your stay in the hotel.
Thanks for the positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of our rooms; I will certainly pass your comments onto the team.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again in 2014.
Kind Regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport

Address: Arrival Drive, Melbourne Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport hotel Feel connected at a hotel linked directly to the Melbourne Tullamarine Airport PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport offers an unrivaled connection to Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. Rest before a flight or refresh yourself before heading home at our hotel, conveniently located adjacent to the airport with 276 spacious guest rooms. Enjoy city skyline and Runway views then walk directly to the terminal via skybridge from the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport hotel. Our friendly PARKROYAL People are on hand to help you discover the area’s best kept secrets. You’re just minutes away from Melbourne’s top sights and attractions. Explore the local neighbourhood or take a 10 minute drive to discover the popular Sunbury Wine Region. Or venture a little further to experience the hustle and bustle of Melbourne city centre, a haven of secret cafes, fashion finds and lush parklands just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Melbourne Airport Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.