We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   7 Melton Highway, Taylors Lakes, Victoria 3038, Australia (Formerly Taylors Lakes Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylors Lakes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Better than average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

There are lots of hotels that make overated claims as to their rating. This hotel is better than expected. I arrived after midnight, but this was apparently not an inconvenience to the helpful staff. There was plentiful parking amongst the ambient gardens. The rooms are modern, the sheets crisp and the bathroom elegant. Plenty of linen. Carefully laid out tea and coffee facilities. Good television, free history and music channels. I commented on the incorrect drainage in the bathroom and was again surprised to find an email the next day saying they would atend to it. My room was very quiet

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear davidpfitzner.

Thank you for your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our customer service was of the expected level.

Hope to see you again in the near future at our property.

Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    31
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
26
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We chose to stay here because we had a wedding to go to close by. I called earlier to see if we could check in around 1pm and this was not a problem. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. I asked for a more comfortable pillow and the housekeeping staff were happy to help. We ordered a meal to our room and the service was prompt, the food was good too. We had a spa queen room, it was spacious with a small balcony. The bed was comfortable and it was so quiet at night, we didn't hear any other guests or the main road nearby. Around midnight we heard some young people leaving the venue after a party, they were quite noisy but security moved them on quickly. The 11 o'oclock check out was handy too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear NellyC76,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at our property and the facilities used.
Your kind comments will be shared with our friendly staff.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My daughter and i booked a balcony room due to asthma and needing access to fresh air , we arrived at 130 pm , checked in and were sent to a second floor room with no balcony . The room stank of damp and mould as if the caroets had been just cleaned and left to dry without heating or fresh air at all. We went back to reception and were given such an attitude and moved to a new room which did have a balcony but also smelt of mould or damp. I then recieved a phone call at 150 pm from my husband , our baby was sick and on the way to bendigo hospital . I called receptin immediately to let them know i would check out and explained why and i was cut off mid sentance and told nastilly ' you wont get your money back !! ' i was in tears anyway so just left it but at reception handing in the room key by 2 pm the women were so unfriendly and one said to me ' well , that was a quick stay ! ' so sarcastic , rude and in the circumstances hurtful. I also paid for a room which was never even going to be used so the hotel didnt miss out as in the process of finding our room we saw how empty they were but after i sent two emails and heard nothing it was obvious they wouod still charge me despite our treatment and dis satisfaction with the room . Disgusting . We stay in many hotels and have never encountered such bad service or treatment whatsoever ! Would never ever stay here again and will make sure to warn everyone of these people ! Pay for a room tht smells of damp having been in it for ten minutes only !

Room Tip: Just dont book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your comments in relation to your recent experience at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. All feedback is always appreciated and will be evaluated accordingly.

As discussed in my most recent email to you I have investigated what took place on the afternoon of your check in at our property:

I am sorry to hear that you requested a room with a balcony and received one without, however at the time of your arrival rooms were still being cleaned and no such room was available and therefor our receptionist upgraded you from our standard twin room to our new deluxe twin share room.

I understand that a courtesy call was made by our receptionist to check if the room was to your satisfaction. A short time later you advised reception that you felt the room had a damp smell and requested to be moved. You were allocated a standard twin room but with a balcony this time as this room had just been cleaned and become available. Another courtesy call was placed to your room as to enquire about its suitability. I am sorry to hear that you feel that this room also seemed to have a damp smell.

At the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes we take great pride in the quality of our rooms, housekeeping service and maintenance. Our many awards and great comments received are testament to this.

Unfortunately it does happen on occasion that we are unable to meet our clients expectations, however I assure you that none of our rooms are let out if they do not meet our own and Choice Hotels stringent Quality Standards.

I was sorry to hear that you were called home for an emergency and hope all is well. At all times I consider all our staff to be courteous and professional, however on this occasion the situation could have been handled differently.

At the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes we guarantee our quality of accommodation and service and I will be making contact with you to discuss this guarantee further.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This was my 3rd or 4th visit and as usual the room was clean and quiet, bed comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, well stocked and neatly arranged tea/coffee/etc. The only slight complaint would be that since last time I visited, the 2 packets of 2 regular size biscuits to have with tea/coffee have been replaced with 1 packet of 2 gourmet biscuits which are half the size of a regular biscuit :( they are very nice but not really enough for 2 people.
The hotel has its own restaurant, I had dinner thete on previous visits and it was good value and good food (great tender steak). It is close to shops, swimming pool, kids indoor/outdoor play center, service station.
I was a little disappointed that the decoy bookshelf and quirky decorative clock were missing from the room this time, they were a bit of fun :) I hope to see them again next time.
Overall I recommend Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, I will be staying there again when I'm in Melbourne. Thanks to all the staff there for making my stays enjoyable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear WileCau,

Thank you for your return visit to the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. I am pleased to hear that we have continued to meet our high standards.

In relation to the bookshelf and clock, not all rooms are the same and only about 16 rooms feature the bookshelf. We would be more than happy to allocate one of these rooms for any future stays, please make our staff aware upon booking your room.

Thanks again for staying at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. Best Wishes for the Festive Season.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on the weekend as we had a wedding to attend close by. The experience was excellent & would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for good service and well appointed modern rooms that are very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Jmolloy1963,

I am very pleased to hear that you found the quality and the service of the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes to be of a high standard during your most recent stay.

We are proud of the level of service and quality of our facilities at the Award winning Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes.

Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We found this hotel by chance after having toured around the Werribee area for the day and wanted to be near to the airport without driving back to Melbourne. The hotel appears to be new and the rooms would have to be one of the more spacious that we have stayed in. The rooms are very well equipt, modern and did not feel that we had been overcharged at $160 per night, given the level of comfort provided. The accommodation is separate from the hotel/club building and has a charge back facility to your room. The restaurant was as you would expect in most clubs and had an excellent meal selection. We had a ground floor room to the side of the main road and heard not traffic noise during the night. Leaving at 9.15am it only took us 18 minutes to get to Tullamarine airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Gailv60,

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. Indeed the hotel is fairly new, but we also are proud of our service, cleanliness and upkeep. We are only a short distance to Melbourne Airport as you mentioned.

Thank you for your kind comments.

Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

New hotel with nice rooms. Good size and very clean. Had a fault with the spa and it was fixed straight away. Hotels meals next door were well priced and excellent.
Free Internet and access to the professional gym on site was a bonus. I will be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear aus_isis,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes and your kind comments. We trust that the venue met all your business requirements.

At Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes we pride ourselves on our service and quality. I am pleased that one this occasion we have met our standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes

Address: 7 Melton Highway, Taylors Lakes, Victoria 3038, Australia (Formerly Taylors Lakes Hotel)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Taylors Lakes
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylors Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes is a unique entertainment hub with a range of entertainment facilities operating seven days a week alongside extensive conference and function facilities. Situated 18km from the city centre, this Taylors Lakes accommodation is within easy reach of Tullamarine Airport and the Macedon Ranges Spa and wine region.The hotel offers 58 luxury rooms, some with spa baths. Each of our beautifully appointed rooms are air conditioned and contain plasma TV and tea and coffee facilities.With multiple dining areas, modern Sports Bar, comprehensive TAB betting facilities and drive through liquor outlet, the hotel will surpass all measures of comfort and pleasure. The on-site restaurants and club lounge offer a vibrant a-la-carte menu and room service is also available. Free internet, gym and indoor swimming pool are available.The Starlight Centre comprising of breathtaking architecture and state of the art technical facilities, specialises in weddings, corporate and social functions. Whatever your requirements, the welcoming staff at our Taylors Lakes accommodation will be glad to assist make your stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Taylors Lakes
Taylors Lakes Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.