We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   7 Melton Highway, Taylors Lakes, Victoria 3038, Australia (Formerly Taylors Lakes Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylors Lakes
Helensvale, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on the weekend as we had a wedding to attend close by. The experience was excellent & would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for good service and well appointed modern rooms that are very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Jmolloy1963,

I am very pleased to hear that you found the quality and the service of the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes to be of a high standard during your most recent stay.

We are proud of the level of service and quality of our facilities at the Award winning Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes.

Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
19
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We found this hotel by chance after having toured around the Werribee area for the day and wanted to be near to the airport without driving back to Melbourne. The hotel appears to be new and the rooms would have to be one of the more spacious that we have stayed in. The rooms are very well equipt, modern and did not feel that we had been overcharged at $160 per night, given the level of comfort provided. The accommodation is separate from the hotel/club building and has a charge back facility to your room. The restaurant was as you would expect in most clubs and had an excellent meal selection. We had a ground floor room to the side of the main road and heard not traffic noise during the night. Leaving at 9.15am it only took us 18 minutes to get to Tullamarine airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Gailv60,

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. Indeed the hotel is fairly new, but we also are proud of our service, cleanliness and upkeep. We are only a short distance to Melbourne Airport as you mentioned.

Thank you for your kind comments.

Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

New hotel with nice rooms. Good size and very clean. Had a fault with the spa and it was fixed straight away. Hotels meals next door were well priced and excellent.
Free Internet and access to the professional gym on site was a bonus. I will be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear aus_isis,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes and your kind comments. We trust that the venue met all your business requirements.

At Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes we pride ourselves on our service and quality. I am pleased that one this occasion we have met our standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Modern furnishings, sitting area with sofa coffee table is a bonus these days, the desk area could do with power points otherwise all power points are on the other side of the room to the desk and all next to the bed !!!!
Towels could do with replacing to match the quality of the room's linen.
If you prefer fresh milk with your tea/coffee this is available from reception otherwise its the standard long life milk in your fridge.
Indoor pool closes early :(
Dinner in the hotel bistro was good value with friendly service.
Convenient to the local supermarket.
Price was reasonable although a little on the high side for the suburbian location, but if you attending a function closeby then this would be a suitable place to stay.

Room Tip: any room facing the court yard would be quieter from the street noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear witchypooMelbourne,

Thank you for staying at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. I am pleased you found the room, furnishings and hotel services to be good value and friendly. Your comments will be passed on to our staff.

We look forward to seeing you some time soon.

Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Clean and tidy setup with plenty of facilities and close to supermarket etc. Includes indoor pool, parking, gym, restaurants, the list goes on. Would recommend to anyone, although water pressure could have been a little bit better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear braasmonkey,


Thank you for your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes and your feedback. I am pleased that you found the hotel and facilities of a high standard.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed here before, but this time the motel didn't live up to previous standard. Check in was unfriendly with the staff not seeming to know what they were doing. The room was quite new and a good size including a sofa and table, desk and large tv. The bed however was very uncomfortable, far too soft and not much support. On our second night at the motel we kept being woken up by noisy guests returning to their rooms after a wedding reception at the hotel. This could probably not have been prevented by the hotel staff, but didn't help our nights' sleep. We also had a dinner in the hotel bistro and that was quite nice with very reasonable prices for both food and wine. This motel has special prices for seniors for both rooms and food so is good value if you fall into that category.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Madam & Sir,

Thank you for your return visit to the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes.

I am sorry to hear that you were slightly disappointed with your last stay. I have discussed your comments with the reception staff in order to makes sure that a drop in customer service levels does not occur. In relation to the bed being soft, please make sure that for future stays you request to stay in one of your previous rooms. I will look into the bed, however all beds are fairly new and purchased at the same time. In relation to the noise at night, please make sure that in future if noise were to occur again you phone our manager on duty on the number(s) provided so we can deal with noise or unruly guests accordingly.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant facilities.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The motel rooms are generous in size. The decor is modern and plenty of furniture to hang your garments, lay out your bags and a comfortable sitting area. The desk is very functional for working on your lap top. The linen used is good quality with the bed and pillows super comfy. Room for improvement would be the bathroom layout and providing the extra plush towels to match the rest of the linen quality. One draw back is the street noise which can be heard at times. Not the main road, the side street which runs alongside the outside rooms.
BUT overall great quality and value for money.
The check in and check out process is slow compared to other establishments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Kazza880,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. I am pleased that you find our rooms of great standard. In relation to the street noise, whilst generally the side street is not at all noise, I would suggest that for future stays we will allocate you a room on the other side of the building. Your comments in relation to our check in/check out have been passed on to hotel reception in order to evaluate our services and hopefully improve where necessary.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes

Address: 7 Melton Highway, Taylors Lakes, Victoria 3038, Australia (Formerly Taylors Lakes Hotel)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Taylors Lakes
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylors Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes is a unique entertainment hub with a range of entertainment facilities operating seven days a week alongside extensive conference and function facilities. Situated 18km from the city centre, this Taylors Lakes accommodation is within easy reach of Tullamarine Airport and the Macedon Ranges Spa and wine region.The hotel offers 58 luxury rooms, some with spa baths. Each of our beautifully appointed rooms are air conditioned and contain plasma TV and tea and coffee facilities.With multiple dining areas, modern Sports Bar, comprehensive TAB betting facilities and drive through liquor outlet, the hotel will surpass all measures of comfort and pleasure. The on-site restaurants and club lounge offer a vibrant a-la-carte menu and room service is also available. Free internet, gym and indoor swimming pool are available.The Starlight Centre comprising of breathtaking architecture and state of the art technical facilities, specialises in weddings, corporate and social functions. Whatever your requirements, the welcoming staff at our Taylors Lakes accommodation will be glad to assist make your stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Taylors Lakes
Taylors Lakes Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.