We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lindos

Lindos
305 Maroondah Hwy, Ringwood, Maroondah, Victoria 3134, Australia
(03) 9870 6002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 71 Restaurants in Ringwood
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good for families.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The food is reasonably priced if you are taking the family and there is something for everyone. Even me, and I am allergic to chilli... The food is a little over seasoned fir me, but that is a personal thing.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Faultless”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Between us we had the yeeros lamb, seafood safari and batterd fish. All were we'll presented quickly and delicious. Drinks were also served quickly
Service was friendly and helpful
Would certainly return and recommend to friends

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice food horrible service. ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Title says it all. Food was ok, the service was the worst service I have ever had and they forgot meals out of sic of us they forgot one altogether. Then when this was raised they really didn't care. When we paid the bill I spoke with the owner and all I got as a response was the total for the bill is $135.

So in short go elsewhere you will get a better experience elsewhere. I will not go back here and will also recommend to all friends and family not to go here.


Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice food and terrible service. ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I would like to start by saying the food was nice when we eventually got it.
The service was the worst I have ever seen.

For starters it took 25 minutes to get any service then we ordered and didn't see anyone for the next 20 minutes, when they finally brought out the meals ( 5 of them although there were 6 of us) we didn't see then for another 15 minutes and again I had to call them to get any service. When we asked about the 6th meal there response was " oh that was taken down but not placed in the computer".

Then When we paid for the meal I asked about discounting the 6th meal due to it being late and the owner ( Greek guy) shrugged as if I was kidding and then when I commented about the service and just replied $135 total.

So that being said we will never return here and will ensure none of our friends do either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Waste of money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We met for a dinner with 10 in our group. The menu looked impressive until you have to choose! As a vegan with no other options, I chose to combine 2 side serves, mash potatoes & stir fried vegetables, and I asked for them to be put on the same plate. When my meal came it was on a small rectangle side plate with approx 3 table spoons of inedible mash that was so salty it made me gag and the stir fry veges consisted of a handful of broccoli, carrot & a snow pea. This "meal" of barely 2 cups of food cost me $16.95!!! Most at our table felt the food was average to say the least. My son ordered meatballs and returned his food after a few mouthfuls. Salads are priced around $20 and drink prices are the equivalent of an expensive nightclub. The restaurant was busy so I'm sure there are happy customers but our table of 10 were not amongst them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindos also viewed

 
Ringwood, Maroondah
Ringwood, Maroondah
 

Been to Lindos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.