We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Reasonable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Manor

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Priceline.com
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Manor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   669 Maroondah Highway | (Whitehorse Road), Mitcham, Whitehorse, Victoria 3132, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mitcham
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A Reasonable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is okay. My room was clean and the bed quite comfortable. I had a room with a door to the next room. I guess it can be opened to allow a family more space. I do not like these rooms as noise from next door comes through very easily. My advice is that at check-in you ask for a room without a connecting door. The breakfast is good. The $20 charge is not too bad I guess. Parking underneath was complimentary. In summary this hotel is reasonable value for money. I have stayed there at least two times and will probably stay there again when I am in that part of Melbourne on business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    9
    8
    8
See reviews for
5
14
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

When I checked into the room there was not towels in there. I requested one and it took at least an hour to come to my room. When I opened the cupboard to put my bags away there was bugs in there. The shower and bathroom were generally dirty. I would not reccommend this place, it was not any cheaper dispite being lower level accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mitcham hotels

2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on my own when starting a new job in the area, the girl on reception was nice and friendly and checked me in with no problems. I noticed hair in the bathroom on the shower floor and wall. I checked in quite late and was quite tired so after a shower I went to bed. Shortly after I was itching all over and small red marks were appearing it felt like I had spiderwebs brushing against my skin, it became overwhelming and I went to the bathroom I knew these weren't Mosquito bites as I know what they are like, I was positive it was bed bugs. I called the reception and the girl apologized and asked me to come down and get a new key to another room which I agreed to, I had to get dressed and pack the few things I had unpacked up, she arrived at the door and informed me I had been upgraded to the spa suite. I went to the room and again showered as I felt whatever it was was still all over me, after the shower I dried myself off with a towel which had more long hair on it. Then the phone rang and it was the manager stating he had inspected the room and it had no evidence of bed bugs and he has been doing it a long time, I believe he was implying I was pulling a scam for a free upgrade. 1: I was too tired for that 2: The supposed 'suite' was a dated dirty hovel and I preferred the previous room had it not been infested with fleas. I couldn't believe the rudeness to not even apologize. I got online and researched what I was coming out of my hair and off my body it was fleas, I had been in no contact with animals. Steer clear of this total dive and its manager its not even fit for a dog.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Nice enough hotel. Rooms spacious and clean. Only downside of stay was over zealous cleaner who knocked on our door everyday at 10.30 am to clean and was keen to say she wanted to be home by twelve. Annoying when you have a late night or just want to relax. Easy walk to station and airport accessible by airport bus eastside.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel is in the middle of no where. The manager overcharged us. My husband used the voucher to stay at this place and were charged extra. Sneaky, dishonest!!!! it's not such a good deal when it's so far out from the city. we had to travel more than half an hour to the city. first couple of cab trips nearly killed us. very bad location. no lifts so you can to carry your luggage up three flights of stairs from the carpark. the only good thing is it has undercover parking but when they have events, which they often do, dont even think of getting a spot!! WHat gets me most is the dishonesty. WATCH OUT for their manager!! DODGEy!! BEWARE! Will NOT go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is on the highway and the rooms are large, but musty and old dated furniture that one would imagine should have been replaced many years ago.
My request were not met and the first room stunk and I complained and was moved.
There is nothing Quality about this place except its name, its noisy old, dated and very poor value for money.
The bed was minimal comfort and the chair looked like it had been picked up on the side of the road.
Poor service and poor quality rooms and the entire place was sub standard in my opinion, I was very surprised to have booked it from the Qantas site, but would never stay or recommend this place to anyone

Room Tip: Far better cheaper properties around I would not stay here for any reason,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

What a joke, completely over priced, dirty, smelly, I certainly regret staying. Looks are deceiving, the first impression from the outside was good but it stopped there. The first room stunk like a smoking room at an airport, old furniture & appliances, holes in tiles where the original towel rail & toilet roll holder were. The second room didn't stink, had less furniture but everything was in the same condition. Then when it came time to go to bed there was a flashing green light under the TV which lit up the whole room, turn the TV back on & it would stop flashing, after about 10 minutes of pressing buttons it eventually stopped. Bar/Restaurant things certainly didn't improve here, the bar area had some seating of what were originally red velvet armchairs, the problem was that the arms were no longer red, they were black & sticky from sweat & oil. Then of course there were the paper table clothes in the restaurant, food was OK but that certainly didn't improve the experience. Do yourself a favor DON'T STAY HERE....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Hotel Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Manor

Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Manor Mitcham, Greater Melbourne, Australia
Address: 669 Maroondah Highway | (Whitehorse Road), Mitcham, Whitehorse, Victoria 3132, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Whitehorse > Mitcham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mitcham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Manor 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Manor offers boutique accommodation just 20 mins from Melbourne, a short drive from the Dandenong Ranges and Yarra Valley. We provide a 24-hour Reception, 24-hour room service and complimentary undercover parking. We boast 34 spacious suites and 2 executive spa suites, with contemporary decor and a variety of added features. We have a fully licensed Restaurant open 7 nights a week, conference facilities, as well as a 24 hour business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Hotel Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Manor to your Saves list