We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Day Stay in Melbourne” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   934 Doncaster Road, Doncaster, Manningham, Victoria 3109, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Doncaster
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Three Day Stay in Melbourne”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed somewhere close to Box Hill as we were in Melbourne for a funeral. Chose Beau Monde and found the rooms very large and comfortable. Bathroom was great. Pillows were good. Even though they had a wedding on there we were not disturbed by noise. Did not eat there but great cheap restaurants within one block of walking distance either direction.

Room Tip: Ask for room at rear away from main street and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is so great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I hope to be able to welcome you back to Beau Monde International on your next trip to Melbourne. Kind regards
Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    17
    4
    9
See reviews for
11
26
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quirindi, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room needs some repairs and maintenance. Light shades need throwing out. Coffees and milk sachets were not replenished and only one cake of soap given. The carpet on the stairs was not vacuumed in the two days we were there.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. I am so sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been taken onboard by the Management team to be discussed with the Executive Housekeeper and Maintenance Manager. I hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel for your next trip to Melbourne.
Warm regards
Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster East
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This facility is showing its age, but is still attractive. Our room was a good size and clean, although rather dated. The bed mattress was very hard and made sleeping difficult. We were also disturbed by noise from the function room at the other end of the hotel, so some sound reduction strategies could help.
We left our room at 9.30 on the first day and returned at 3.30 to find it had not been serviced. We left again at 5.30 for a couple of hours and had to insist on a basic service as the "contractor had gone for the day". However, the bed was made and the room tidied, so not bad.
Overall an average experience.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We value all feedback received by our valued guests. While I am so glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us, I am sorry for the few areas where we could have done a better job in exceeding your expectations. I hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel during your next trip to Melbourne.
Warm regards
Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

the room was a really nice size and the bed was very comfortable, we received a complimentary bottle of champagne that was a really nice touch, the staff were lovely and very accommodating, breakfast was amazing too, complements to the chef! the only disappointment was the spa bath was not really worth the extra.

Room Tip: not worth getting a room with a spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review about our hotel. It is wonderful to read that you had such a great stay with us and that you found all our staff to be friendly and helpful. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future,
Warm regards
Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We all dream of the experience in a Hotel that reigns under "feels like home" well this is it.
This hotel is in a great location midway between the CBD and the leafy burbs, with great access to the freeway.
Decor is classy and the rooms are excellent but the price is well worth a stay, your hosts are warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.

Ifyou have a party of function it will go like a dream with everything done for you and more. Had my wedding reception here was a great night, great room and felt like part of the family.

Room Tip: Ask your reception for your preference they will happily help as much as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Owner at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review about Beau Monde. It is so pleasing to read that you had such a great time while staying with us and that you found all our staff to be friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on our people so I will make sure to pass your kind feedback on to the team. Congratulations on your wedding anniversary and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards
Garry Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Staff is spectacular. We had a deluxe room. It was spacious with 2 couches and desk space. It also had a hidden refrigerator. The bathroom was spacious also. It had 2 sinks. It was in the suburbs with lots of ethnic restaurants in walking distance and a short bus ride to a large shopping mall.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Owner at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Warm regards
Garry Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We were going to a 50th party nearby and both wanted to have a couple of drinks and not stress about being around the limit.
Found the Beau Monde on google search and the price was very reasonable for a Saturday night.
The reception staff (James) could not have been nicer and every request was sorted promptly and friendly.
The decor is a little tired but really who cares? It was clean and large rooms. Bed comfortable and spare pillows in wardrobe.
I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Owner at Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's so lovely to read your kind words about our staff and I have passed on your comments to James - he will be delighted!
I hope we are able to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Warm regards
Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel

Address: 934 Doncaster Road, Doncaster, Manningham, Victoria 3109, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Manningham > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beau Monde International - a boutique hotel, is a 4½ star hotel located in Doncaster the heart of the Eastern Suburbs. The hotel is an elegant, sophisticated boutique hotel and function venue. The spacious bedrooms are modern and the features include 32" LCD televisions, leather couches, spa baths and wireless internet. Restaurant is Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch Monday - Friday and Dinner Monday - Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Monde International Doncaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.