We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal and service ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosevears Waterfront Tavern

Rosevears Waterfront Tavern
215 Rosevears Drive, Rosevears, Tasmania, Australia
63944074
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Rosevears
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Albury, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best meal and service ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was the most beautiful place to dine.
The waitress was so pleasant and the meal was very delicious.
We enjoyed our time here immensely and just wished we had more time so we could have dined here again.
We will certainly be recommending this place to all who are intending to visit this part of Tasmania.
We will definitely visit this place when we return to Tasmania.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    9
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traralgon, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

It will compliment your stay at Pastimes B&B which is about 10-15 minute walk or about 4 minutes by car.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Meal, Friendly Staff, Happy Customers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I went to the Rosevears Tavern with a few friends a couple of Sundays ago and we were so impressed, The place was absolutely packed and we were advised to book so we did!!
The staff were friendly and our meals were yummy. The view was stunning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good for Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We finally decided to book for a Sunday lunch and had a hearty meal with some wine. The view across to the river is lovely. Bookings are mandatory for weekends. The only comment would be that there is live music on Sunday and dining in the beer garden can get noisy. Otherwise, it is a good pub meal with a view, perfect for a gathering with friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't bother if you haven't booked!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We were refused service as we didn't book, it was a special occasion or public holiday and the place was pretty dead when we got there. More annoyingly the bar tender didn't tell us this until after he poured our drinks. Poor form.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosevears Waterfront Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Rosevears Waterfront Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosevears Waterfront Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.