We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury and serenity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spicers Peak Lodge

Save Saved
You added Spicers Peak Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spicers Peak Lodge
5.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Wilkinson's Rd, Maryvale, Queensland 4370, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gourmet Getaway Escape
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pure luxury and serenity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

What an amazing place so close to Brisbane. I felt as if I was totally secluded and loved the Rainforest walk from the Lodge. The service at Spicer's Peak Lodge was superb. Nothing was too much trouble to ensure we had a wonderful stay. The food was delicious and elegantly presented and my room was luxurious. I have recommended this holiday to many of my friends.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    13
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
149
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

One of the most unreal experiences I have had at a resort of this type. The staff were so unbelievably helpful and friendly, the food was exquisite and the surrounds-like we were on another planet-surreal.Excellent surrounds for a conference and inspiration. Will not stop raving abou this for some time.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

Absolutely divine location, superb food and outstanding service. As a group all of our needs and requests were catered to with no fuss, nothing was any trouble for the wonderful staff. This was our second visit and certainly won't be the last.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

After the first 15 minutes we knew we wanted to come back and we hadn't seen the room yet. Thanks Matt and Kylie you were wonderful

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with wonderful food and lovely staff who looked after us superbly. Worth the drive up the mountain!
Noree and Lawrence
UK

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

Make sure you don't indulge with too much food and wine before your stay.
If you want to go walking take some good walking shoes.
There is plenty of space to relax and read a book, either one of your own or one of the many from the property.
If you are staying for a number of days try to do a Picnic lunch at one of the properties beautiful lookouts.
Pimms and lemonade in between games of tennis highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PtLookout
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

I was astonished by the review given by Randomtraveller2.
I was at Spicer's the same weekend and my experience was far removed from his.
My steak for lunch on the Friday was delicious.
The degustation on Friday night was superb and absolutely enough.
Paul's Thai cooking class on the Saturday was fun,informative and delivered by a passionate expert. We shared his cooking for lunch and it was tasty and plentiful.
Breakfasts also were fresh, delicious and plentiful.
Matt and Kylie are charming, obliging young hosts.
Troy was the same and such good fun.
As for drinks, I was given a glass of wine even when I didn't ask!!!!!!!!!!
Wonderful service.
The standard of accomodation, service and food is beyond reproach and the ambience is so special. Obviously the team involved has worked hard to create this special place and I give them 12 stars for everything.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spicers Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spicers Peak Lodge

Address: Wilkinson's Rd, Maryvale, Queensland 4370, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Scenic Rim > Maryvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Maryvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Spicers Peak Lodge 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a unique blend of luxurious accommodation, fine dining and spectacular settings, Spicers Peak Lodge is an intimate destination for those who want a peaceful escape with all the perks. Overlooking the Great Dividing Range and Main Range National Park, this secluded, mountain-top retreat is the highest non-alpine lodge in Australia and just two hours' drive from Brisbane. But with the stunning views and rolling mists, it feels a world away from everyday life. It's relaxation, beauty, service, cuisine and luxury - all elevated to new standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Spicers Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spicers Peak Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.