We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday haven for couples, families, singles, everyone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mapleton Falls Accommodation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Mapleton Falls Accommodation to your Saves list
Mapleton Falls Accommodation
4.5 of 5 Ranch   |   52 Mapleton Falls Rd, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A holiday haven for couples, families, singles, everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

All I can say is 'Wow!' Mapleton Falls Accommodation is located on a quiet street in Mapleton and it gets better and better with every step you take towards it and during your stay. Joy Moran and Co have been the most gracious, generous, helpful and genuinely hospitable hosts I have ever come across as far as paid accommodation goes. The views were amazing from the two bedroom house we stayed in. The backyard overlooks a beautiful valley. just a 5 min walk down the street takes you to a track where you can go bushwalking, there is a lookout overlooking the valleys, hills, there's waterfalls. There is a constant pleasant breeze. The sun is bright and pleasant as you would expect in Sunshine coast. The facilities at Mapleton Falls Accommodation were great. There was a bbq area with a a fully equipped bbq with everything you need to bbq and it was so easy to clean up as well. The furniture arrangement, amenities, gardening, landscaping, hammocks, the squeaky clean rooms, the generous hamper of complimentary goodies they left for us in the fridge to name a few of the perks of staying at this place. There was also a giant lawn chessboard. I wish we could have stayed longer (4 of us stayed there comfortably). The next time I'm in town I will search out Mapleton Falls Accommodation and it will be my first choice of accommodation - give it a go, you will not regret. Once again the service and value provided by the hosts is second to none and they make your stay so pleasant and stressfree without interfering or bothering you constantly. I give it 5 thumbs up!

Room Tip: There were two bedrooms and one of them has a Queen size bed and a single bed (Ideal for couples wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thanks for your amazing review Simon_ . You're a visitor seeing the place with fresh eyes & a refreshing spirit. You expressed much of what we love about the place. So you see it's easy to be happy hosts with such a beautiful environment to work in & to top it off such pleasant & appreciative guests. Look forward to another visit from you & your friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    17
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
57
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at Mapleton Falls Accommodation for 3 days to attend a colleague's wedding at Flaxton Gardens which is about 10mins away. I checked Tripadvisor before we went here and recommended the place to my manager Simon who's staying with us. At first, he was kind of hesitant, but I persuaded him since most of the accommodations around the area have already been booked out. We fell in love with the place, the unit is so clean and it has everything that we need, like most mentioned they have great attention to detail, we even have torches and candles just in case there’s power outage. The place is kind of like a home away from home because the unit is so pleasant and welcoming. The scenery around the area is breathtaking. Mapleton Falls National Park and Mapleton Falls also is just 5 mins away so if you want to go for a bush walk, this is a very nice area.

Joy greeted us when we arrive, she's a fantastic host and a lovely lady, she made sure we have everything that we need and answered all our questions. She even gave us tips where we can go for sight seeing and where to eat. We also received a complimentary breakfast for four, which we thought was not really part of the package, lovely gesture. We are all very impressed. I also needed to buy lingerie for the dress I’ll be wearing for the wedding which I didn’t have time to get in Sydney. She asked a girl working for a boutique where to get them and even called the shop for me because she said that we need to make sure that they have what I need so that we didn’t have to go all the way there if they don’t have the item since it is a 40 minute drive. We arrived at the shops 10 mins before closing and the shop lady was waiting for us, she gave me a few options and I was able to find what I need. Thank you Joy!

I can’t really fault anything with our experience staying at Mapleton Falls. We had an amazing time. Two of our friends rocked up for a barbie before the wedding and they are also impressed with the unit and the location, they stayed at Coolum Beach Budget Accommodation, we went there the night before and the owner there is quite rude, asked my friend who we are and shouted at him in front of us saying we have to leave by 10pm and he doesn’t want to deal with all this cr*p, he acted like he owns a 5 star hotel or something, so if you are thinking of staying there, please stay away.

I guess the only downside is we had to leave Mapleton Falls, 3 days is not enough to explore the area. We are planning to come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Well, that's a very thorough & delightful review Ann_Angeles from Sydney. We're overjoyed that we met & somewhat exceeded your expectations.
We enjoy our life & work here at Mapleton Falls Accommodation & it's guests like you that make it even more enjoyable. Glad you found Ladybird boutique & just what you needed for the wedding.!
Hope you'll be back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We drove up to Eumundi from Brisbane to meet with family. Rather than drive back to the city, why not stay in the beautiful Sunshine Coast hinterland? Even before arriving at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, Joy was more than helpful with the kind of advice you can only get from a local. On arrival we were in awe of not only the natural surroundings but of the attention to detail of the property itself. From fresh local produce in the fridge to garden lilies on the table. Beautifully private as we were left to enjoy the beauty together without the usual distractions of a hotel. And only an hour from the city! Perfect for a weekend escape that inevitably leaves you wanting much more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Yipeee! Hi & Thanks for the recent review Cam_85. Your review not only marks another milestone for us, with 60 reviews now, but is much appreciated to know that you had a short but sweet night away. The Eumundi markets are really worth a visit & of course staying in the hinterland just tops it off! The extra touches we provide in our units are our pleasure ... thankyou for noticing. Maybe your next stay will be a little longer so you can really get the feel for this beautiful area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We went here for a week. We were looking for a nice place, quiet and not too expensive. We're found it at Mapleton.... The owner looked after us very well, she was very kind, friendly and profesionnal. The first breakfast she had brought us some croissants, she had called for us about activity....
From our balcony we have an amazing view of mountain.
The accomodation was very clean, fully furnish and with a beautiful decoration....
You should try their accomodation it's a great place to stay for couple, family and friends.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks 'SandrineAnthony' for your review. Glad you had a relaxing stay & I hope your activities were great fun. Do keep Mapleton Falls Accommodation in mind for your next holiday. We'll welcome you're return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at Mapleton Falls because we were attending a family wedding at nearby Coolabine Ridge. Joy was a great host, and greeted us with treats, smiles and a warm welcome. The inclusion of fruit toast for breakfast was great, just what we needed, and Joy even brought over some DVDs! The unit was lovely, and big enough for four adults to stay in comfortably. We had everything we needed, including iron for the all important suiting up. The outdoor bbq area was really nice, and we enjoyed a couple of quiet bevvies out there before the wedding! The proximity to walks and town was great. Joy made sure we had everything we needed and that we had our meals sorted as well.

I haven't felt more welcome at paid accommodation anywhere. Thanks for making it a lovely visit to Mapleton :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Your review means a lot to us here at Mapleton Falls Accommodation. Thank you 'Clarkoid ' for taking the time to spread such positive feedback of your stay. Glad you liked our extra little touches & left with a great experience of your time here. Keep us in mind for your next visit to the area & hope you'll share your review with your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We recently spent three nights at Mapleton Falls Accommodation and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Joy Moran is an excellent host and was most helpful with local information on places to eat and things to see. The unit was very well fitted out, with everything one would need for a comfortable stay, either for overnight or a week or more. The linen was all good quality and the bed huge and comfy. Plenty of space to move around with all good amenities as well as a wonderful view over the valley.
Good walks are only a 5 minute walk away (the Mapleton Falls) and a short drive away (the Kondalilla Falls) as well as many other walks.

Alan & Lori Pearson

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thanks for your review Alan P. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. 3 days midweek is a great introduction to the area & allows time for exploring without the busier weekend traffic.
As you know the scenery, markets, food & walks fill that time in very quickly ... so it would be easy to linger longer! See you back soon?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

It is the most welcomed I have ever felt in a holiday unit. Joy is an amazing host, I could not fault anything at all. It is really large non touristy accommodation,more like a unit you could live in.Beautifully decorated and everything is new and fresh. It is a really good location because you can do bush walks, shopping at Malaney ,Kenilworth and Montville. There lots of restaurants and cafes in the area or you can just chill out. I would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation.

Room Tip: We had the ground floor room which was really large and was chosen for easy access for my elderly mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thanks Brisavagus! Very happy that the unit was suitable for you all & that your had a great stay.
We like to offer a personal touch even though the units are self contained. Your feedback truly is important & helps us in many ways. Hope you'll be back & mention us to your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mapleton Falls Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapleton Falls Accommodation

Address: 52 Mapleton Falls Rd, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Mapleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mapleton Falls Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mapleton Falls Accommodation. 4 Boutique 1 & 2 bedroom self contained apartments in one building.Peaceful retreat set on 3 beautiful acres of bush & garden with heavenly views. On the Sunshine Coast Hinterland Great Walks Trail, just 200 metres to falls. A great place to relax, unwind, recharge & explore the Hinterland & coastal areas. Close to Montville, Maleny, Flaxton, Kenilworth, Eumundi, Obi Obi, Nambour. Just 30 min. To Sunshine Coast beaches & airport. Packages, Transfers, Massage & Hampers designed to suit your needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mapleton Falls Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mapleton Falls Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.