We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms & Surroundings better than pictures” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mapleton Falls Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Mapleton Falls Accommodation to your Saves list
Mapleton Falls Accommodation
52 Mapleton Falls Rd, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
BONUS BUBBLES
Brisbane
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Rooms & Surroundings better than pictures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

A getaway & relax close to forest walks. First time ever where the rooms & surroundings were better than the pictures show on the website. normally its the other way around. Thank you for a nice weekend, friendly reception.

Room Tip: upstairs 1 bedroom unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thanks for your review. It's great we delivered above your expectations. But maybe we need to update those photos. Thanks for the tip. Hope you'll visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
54
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
gold coast queensland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

A delightful setting overlooking the valley and forest. Perfect setting for a getaway, the unit is very cosy and comfy. The breakfast welcome pack is lovely and sets you up for the day. Lots of helpful info and maps available. Many great walks are close by as are the other popular villages of Maleny and Montville. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your holiday at Mapleton Falls Accommodation & the beautiful region. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Look forward to another visit from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Thanks Joy for such a Fabulous weekend. We all arrived on Saturday, went on one of the Great Walks in the area. Joy organized an amazing restaurant (Montville Cafe Bar & Grill) Marty & Ryan were wonderful hosts. The high light of our weekend was the on the Sunday when Joy & Rebekah hosted a High Tea for my 40 th Birthday.The table was set with beautiful flowers, vintage table ware and fresh food,and we were able to bring our own Bubbly. It was a weekend I will remember for a very long time along with 9 of my favorite people.
Thankyou Joy for being the Hostess the Mostess,

Room Tip: Didn't matter all rooms had views amazing views of Connors Knob (lol)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks for your shining review 'ÇamOnrod'. High Teas are a favourite of ours. Lots of nibbles,, friends enjoying a special day & endless cups of tea & coffee. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope you share the experience with your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were looking for a weekend away to celebrate my partner's birthday & found Mapleton Falls Accommodation. Our unit was excellent, clean comfortable and well equipped. The location and staff service were above our expectations. Overall Great value. A peaceful place with amazing views and an easy walk to Mapleton Falls. We spent time relaxing and exploring the areas markets, parks & restaurants. Thank you for making our weekend even more special with a home-baked cake. We'll be back and recommending you to friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you for your review & very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back here again soon. Joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyne Island Queensland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

One night wasn't long enough at Mapleton Falls Accommodation - Joy was so warm and welcoming and her special little touches were appreciated. My sister turned 50 and Joy had made a little cake (warm from the oven) with a candle. Views were gorgeous, the falls spectacular, and our unit was warm and cozy. Courtesy bus collected us for dinner at Montville and returned us safely. We would highly recommended Mapleton Falls Accommodation and will certainly be back. Jill, Jean and Helen.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you 'Jillashcam'', The pleasure is ours & looking after our guests comes naturally when enjoy our work. Knowing that you had a great time & appreciated the little things is truly rewarding. Glad you celebrated your special ocassion at our property.
Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

truly relaxing with everything you could possible want - quiet, gentle sun over mist in the obi obi valley, wide lawns to picnic on after cooking a barbie; bush walking, melodic falls, great food nearby, shorts drives hither and thither if you want - whatever you might want to do, everything is at your doorstep - accommodation could not faulted and the hampers provided were exceptional. Thank you Joy for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Well Tilly H, that's what it's all about here. Your holiday, filling it with the 'stuff' that you enjoy! Relaxation, food & walks if that's what you're after. I think I'ld like that 'Aaaaaaahhhh kind of relaxing' holiday myself! Glad you enjoyed it & hope you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We recently stayed at Mapleton Falls Accommodation and the service, facilites and cleanliness were above our expectations. Our welcome was so warm it was like being welcomed by family. Excellent quality value and location. Wineries, markets and local dining added to a full stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you 'Broomeyg' for your review. Your appreciation of our accommodation, services & regional delights assists us in keeping on track. Really pleased you enjoyed your hinterland holiday. Hope you'll be back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mapleton Falls Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapleton Falls Accommodation

Address: 52 Mapleton Falls Rd, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Mapleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mapleton Falls Accommodation. 4 Boutique 1 & 2 bedroom self contained apartments in one building.Peaceful retreat set on 3 beautiful acres of bush & garden with heavenly views. On the Sunshine Coast Hinterland Great Walks Trail, just 200 metres to falls. A great place to relax, unwind, recharge & explore the Hinterland & coastal areas. Close to Montville, Maleny, Flaxton, Kenilworth, Eumundi, Obi Obi, Nambour. Just 30 min. To Sunshine Coast beaches & airport. Packages, Transfers, Massage & Hampers designed to suit your needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mapleton Falls Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mapleton Falls Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.