We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total REALax with Natures Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mapleton Falls Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Mapleton Falls Accommodation to your Saves list
Mapleton Falls Accommodation
52 Mapleton Falls Rd, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
BONUS BUBBLES
Brisbane
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Total REALax with Natures Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Joy, thank you for your Joy, thank you for your warm welcome and the foodie treats!
The place is a great & the location magnificent.
Its’ so close to the falls and some great walks.
Truly serene and relaxing.
Great views and an ideal spot to relax in the hinterland.
We really enjoyed our stay and would like to return. Thanks Gen & Matt
warm welcome and the foodie treats! The place is a great & the location magnificent. So close to the falls and some great walks. Truly serene and relaxing

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thanks Matt & Gen, it's guest reviews like yours that always a remind us just how special this place is. Thank you & hope you'll be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
54
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

A short break to visit relatives in Nambour found us in a peaceful location just 10 minutes away. Mapleton Falls Accommodation was very relaxing, well appointed with great views, The management were extremely welcoming and helpful. Only 3 forks in the drawer, when there were 4 of everything else. Not a problem for us, just wanted management to know. Everything was otherwise excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thanks for your review Jemich_12. It's always good news to hear our guests enjoy their time here even if it is short. Thanks for letting us know about the forks, we've replenished the stocks, Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We chose Mapleton Falls Accommodation for it's quiet location & close proximity to bushwalks & local sightseeing. It was above our expectations with excellent service & good facilities.
A lovely location right on the walking track to Mapleton Falls. Ticked the box for rest and relaxation and we'll happily recommend you to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you Rhonda H for your review & appreciation of our property. It is a favourite for visitors wanting to do the walks & stay in a peaceful area. Hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

i need to let you all know how special this place how. from the very beginning, we were surprised with delicious complimentary treats - yum, the check in and stay was casual, friendly, helpful, and non stressful as some can be dauting. we were in absolute privacy with the very best of views and the national park down the end of the street. this place is a hidden gem and i would absolutely recomend mapleton falls accom to ANYONE who needs a rest!!
We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: pet friendly -enjoyed the upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
'Thank you for your review ' iseekadventure'. It's all about our guests relaxing & enjoying their holiday. Looking for accommodation to suit your needs & budget can be a bit like prospecting. So it's great you found our little gem! Hope you'll be back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

My wife and I like the hinterland behind the North Coast. We took a gamble on going to the Mapleton Falls accommodation when we saw it listed on "Wotif". We were not disappointed. The accommodation was very clean, quiet and within easy access by car to all the popular locations on the range. Sitting on the balcony with nice company, a bottle of wine and that excellent view into the 'misty' mountain range was specticular. Joy thanks for the assistance you provided to us during our stay. regards, Peter and Robyn

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thanks for your review. Expectation can be personal, so I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay & a few days of just doing what you felt like.. Hope to see you back here soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The accomodation more than met our expectations, it lacked nothing.
Very clean, spacious, and bright, the brunch hamper was terrific, right down to the home made marmalade, the sunsets unforgetable. I would most certainly return.
Thank you Joy.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
That's great. Thanks for taking the time to write a review Tomma64. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay & noticed the little touches. The afternoon light & sunsets at Mapleton Falls Accommodation really are quite special. We've had the property for quite a few years now & still find that time of the day magical. Look forward to having you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

As this was a gift from our children, my two sisters and I didn't know what to expect from Mapleton Falls Accommodation, but from the minute we arrived we knew this was a very special place. The cabin was roomy, very clean,and well equipped with everything from toiletries to insect repellent. The lovely cheese platter and bottle of wine on arrival was an added bonus it's apparent Joy takes great pride in looking after her guests . The location is perfect, amazing waterfall two minutes away, lots of walking tracks , king parrots feeding outside our door, and the views to a spectacular sunset from our balcony was to die for.
we really enjoyed our stay at Mapleton Falls and would recommend it to anyone who would like a little bit of heaven here on earth.....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matildahill, Owner at Mapleton Falls Accommodation, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Your review is really appreciated gps1070. We provide the accommodation & service, & mother nature provides all the other delights ... the birds, sunsets & rainforest walks. It's such a pleasure to see sisters enjoying their time together. I must do this sometime soon with my sisters!
Hope to have you reunite here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mapleton Falls Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapleton Falls Accommodation

Address: 52 Mapleton Falls Rd, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Mapleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mapleton Falls Accommodation. 4 Boutique 1 & 2 bedroom self contained apartments in one building.Peaceful retreat set on 3 beautiful acres of bush & garden with heavenly views. On the Sunshine Coast Hinterland Great Walks Trail, just 200 metres to falls. A great place to relax, unwind, recharge & explore the Hinterland & coastal areas. Close to Montville, Maleny, Flaxton, Kenilworth, Eumundi, Obi Obi, Nambour. Just 30 min. To Sunshine Coast beaches & airport. Packages, Transfers, Massage & Hampers designed to suit your needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mapleton Falls Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mapleton Falls Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.