We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg to your Saves list
Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   83-87 The Esplanade, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When checking in the manager was polite and very helpful. The apartment was clean with an excellent view of the ocean. I stayed with my family and we loved it so much that we stayed an extra night. Can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    34
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
52
33
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place. Sleek, modern, clean, value for money. The ocean is your front yard. We stayed here on business, but felt we were on a 5 star holiday. Easy undercover parking. There's a basic gym if the pool and walking trails aren't your thing. Must check out the Mon Repos Turtle Centre nearby. The only downside is there's no free wifi.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent value for money, excellent location, excellent facilities - all round excellent. This is the second time that we have stayed here. The apartment has everything you need, spacious, clean, foxtel, well priced mini bar, great verandah's. The best view and very close to all cafes, shops etc... The only not perfect thing is that they are a little bit light on toilettries. Would always choose to stay here

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were invited to Bargara, near Bundaberg in Queensland for a Wedding and stayed at this serviced apartments for two nights. We had the best view from our large balcony and the place was excellent. Just a short walk to shops, pubs and restaurants not to mention right across the road from the beach. The apartment had everything you could possibly want and I would recommend this place to anyone thinking of staying in the area.

Room Tip: We were in room 201 that faced the ocean and I believe that every room does the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bli Bli, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

resort was lovely and spacious. The only fall back was our room on the ground level was very lit up at night owing to not sufficiently curtained bedroom. We had 2 outside lights shining like day time into our room 102.. throughout the night. The resort was close to the beach and shops.

Room Tip: higher floor would probably have been better as regard to lighting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg

Address: 83-87 The Esplanade, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
#3 Family Hotel in Bargara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All apartments enjoy spectacular ocean views - even the ground floor. Check out the lovely raised decks or the huge balconies on the higher floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg Australia - Queensland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.