We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good food...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KBR's Licensed Restaurant

KBR's Licensed Restaurant
6 Trevors Rd, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
614 154 7200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Bargara
Price range: $0 - $33
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: KBR'S Licensed Restaurant is a delicious, affordable and family friendly a la carte Restauranti Bargara, Bundaberg! Locals are welcome and we can cater for many types of functions. Great Food • Great Service • Great Value Open 6 Days for Dinner Tues - Sunday: 5.00 pm - 10.00 pm Open 7 Days for Breakfast: 7.15 am - 9.15 am Be sure to book we are the best value in town! Delicious and affordable a-la carte menu, wine & cocktail lists too! You won't be disappointed! We cater for a variety of functions including anniversaries, birthdays, work functions, staff break-ups, reunions -- you name it, we can do it! We also offer Dinner & Breakfast Packages for our Resort guests. Please enquire when making your accommodation booking or upon check in.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My snapper on chilli noodles was excellent, the steak was also good, our little one liked the spaghetti bolognaise which came 20 minutes before our meals and loved the game which the very friendly staff had for her to play with. seating arrangements/restaurant furniture not really for a romantic dinner but excellent for good quality food with family/children, definitely recommendable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The best Ck ceaser salad ive ever had!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I like ck ceaser salad so where ever I go I order 1!!! So u could say that I've tried a few!!! Kelly's Beach Resort have THE BEST ever, the croutons are what made the salad..... Geeze I'm drooling about it just thinking about it!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melboune
1 review
“great people narrelle loni and pip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great food great staff in a friendly atmosphere didnt have to wait long for our meals and the service was outstanding and we are definately going back there again

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It just gets better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Dined with a group of friends and had a beautiful night.Long time diners of KBR's but hadn't been for a while and it went well above expectations!A few of us had a rump with veg/ salad and chips and I can say I have never seen a bigger and more succulent rump! Just couldn't believe the thickness and the tenderness! All meals were more than adequate and beautifully served. Wait staff/owners Narelle and Loni were very friendly and remembered our names.Service was excellent as always. We were happy with the prices at the end of the night! We stayed well into the evening as we had a lot of chatting to do and Loni was sitting at the front desk very patiently waiting for us! Highly recommended for families also! Great value for money in every way!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, value & service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We've been there hundreds of times for the consistently great food - had a bad surf 'n' turf once but that was taken off our bill and they were very apologetic.

Highly recommend the prawn cigars (amazing dipping sauce), barramundi, beef wellington (sensational), calamari salad and daily specials.

Most of the meals are so big we've never managed to order dessert!

Friendly, down-to-Earth service and great value.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KBR's Licensed Restaurant also viewed

 
Bargara, Queensland
 

Been to KBR's Licensed Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KBR's Licensed Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.