We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy and Peaceful Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koola Beach Apartments Bargara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Koola Beach Apartments Bargara to your Saves list
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
52 Johnson Street, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Happy and Peaceful Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Joanna and Edward, Surfers Paradise
From the moment we arrived we were treated extremely well. Special mention to the amazing service that Caroline and Mark Perks new managers gave us. They were very friendly and made sure that our trip to Bargara was a special one. We stayed for nine nights in the apartment on 4th floor. The apartment was spotless, spacious and modern with fully equipped kitchen and extremely quiet as no traffic going past. We enjoyed free wifi. The hotel's location was fantastic, just a quick stroll through a park to the beautiful beaches and close to restaurants or shops. We would definitely stay at Koola Beach Apartments in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
What a contrast Surfers Paradise to Bargara....Thank you for your kind review, it was great to see you take advantage of all of the attractions in this area. Some days we would wonder where you had been all day. It was a pleasure to have you stay, and we look forward to seeing you again, your hosts Mark and Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
32
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed two nights in one of the apartments on the 5th floor.

We were checked in by friendly staff who were more than happy to fill us in on the local area and restaurants.

The apartment was clean and modern. We also enjoyed the choice of ceiling fans or airconditioning. The kitchen was fully equipped so you could enjoy meals in the apartment though we did enjoy the local restaurants that were within a 10-15min walk. The tv had a good range of Foxtel channels. Free wifi was very convenient. We only used the pool once but was enjoyable with a spa and swim jets.

The near by beach was very clean and lovely blue water. You can access the beach through a park which would be a very easy 5-10 min walk away. We also spotted a few kangaroos on the grass during our stay.

We loved our stay and have already recommended these apartments to our family. They will be seeing us again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. The best praise we can receive is your recommendation to friends and family and we look forward to seeing them soon. As you found conditions are now perfect pool weather and our swimming jets can certainly give you a workout.
Thanks again, your hosts Mark and Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend away at Koola.
Working for ourselves we rarely get time to have some "us" time and totally relax and this weekend was one of them.
The unit was spotless, comfortable and quiet having no traffic going past due to it's location.
Just a short stroll through a park to the beach and plenty of sealed walking tracks.
The area has all the facilities handy and within walking distance and plenty to explore if you so wish in the vehicle.

Thank you to the wonderful staff for a perfect weekend.

Room Tip: Our room faced SW looking over paddocks and the hills in the background. Quiet and serene
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for your review. "A Rest at The Best" what a great comment. It was a pleasure to give you some "us time" in the hectic world we live in. As you saw, Koola is surrounded by some lovely parklands and at the end of a cul-de-sac has little passing traffic. We look forward to seeing you again. Your hosts Mark and Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

These apartments are really lovely inside. Had no problem checking in and lovely staff. My only gripe would be that they are quite a way from the town shops and restaurants and not close to the beach. Would be about a 10 min walk to the beach and 15-20 mins to the town shops.
Not a problem if you have a car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hi Tropic3, thanks for taking the time to complete a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our apartments. They are indeed lovely inside with fresh colours and tiled floors. We are about 400m from the patrolled beach via a walk way through a park. The village is a little further away but I find it just enough to walk off that chocolate dessert or ice cream. If by chance you came to visit without a car, our local Bowls Club and Hotel now have a courtesy bus to pick you up and bring you home. Thanks again for staying, your hosts Mark and Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice spot. Clean apartment. About a five minute walk to the beach but you can see the ocean from the apartment. Generous sized veranda. Good customer service from Mark the manager.
Within walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi, thanks for taking the time to post your review. It is a shame your stay was only short, but it gave you a chance to go for a short walk along the beautiful foreshore to the village centre at Bargara. It is almost Turtle Time and you just missed out in seeing this great natural event, maybe next year. Thanks again, great having you stay, your hosts Mark and Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargara, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

After relocating, we were only supposed to stay at Koola Beach Apartments for a couple of weeks.
Two and a half months later (!!) we regretfully have to move on. This should indicate how lovely this place is! We stayed in a gorgeous apartment for 2 weeks and then moved into the Bargara Dream Townhouse on the same premises, for the rest of our stay. Fully furnished with full kitchen, laundry, wifi, DVD, dreamy beds, gorgeous pool and the biggest TV I have seen! As a mother of 5 year old twins, believe me when I say, it was a "home away from home". Five minute walk to a fantastic playground and surf beach, fifteen minute walk to the the amazing Turtle Park playground and Bargara shopping precinct. Koola Beach Apartments are situated in a quiet part of Bargara which means peaceful day's and night's listening to the waves rolling in. Located in a cul-de-sac also meant that it proved to be very child friendly to kick a ball or ride bikes. Very safe. The nature strip across the road proved to be very entertaining as well when the cows strolled by! Big thankyou's go to Alan, Christine, Belinda, Mark, Caroline and Mark who made our stay wonderful! Come visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Maree R, thanks for your kind review. Yes you certainly experienced all of our great attractions so close to Koola Apartments. We will miss the words of encouragement from the twins as we clean the pool or maintain the gardens. Look forward to seeing you again,
Thanks, the management team Koola Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Koola Beach Apartments were amazing to stay at, and such a beautiful place. The staff were excellent and so friendly, not to mention our amazing apartment that was so clean and modern. We had the best time. It also included free wifi, undercover car space, full kitchen, private balcony, laundry, and all other mod-cons you would expect when staying away. My partner and I both agreed we wouldn't mind actually living here. Definitely a 10/10, would highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllanKoola, Manager at Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
So sorry Janelle O that we have not responded to your review earlier......an unfortunate oversight on our part...we certainly appreciate the fact that guests take the time to post a review, and always show our appreciation by responding. Obviously we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and rated us as 10/10. Bargara is such a lovely peaceful environment and a great place to live......it really is a hidden gem. We hope you will make a return visit at some future time. Allan & Chris, Resident Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Koola Beach Apartments Bargara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koola Beach Apartments Bargara

Address: 52 Johnson Street, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bargara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable luxury at beautiful Bargara Beach. 18 Modern artistically decorated 4 1/2 star fully self-contained Apartments offering 1 or 2 bedroom accommodation, featuring ducted air-conditioning, gourmet kitchen, 40" LCD TV with Foxtel and DVD/CD, own laundry, FREE in-room wi-fi internet access,secure basement carpark and resident managers to attend to your every need. Pool, spa and BBQ area for guest's use. Also 3 x 3bedroom/2bathroom two-level modern Townhouses in the adjoining "Bargara Dream" complex, which accommodate up to 6 persons, with living area downstairs and bedrooms/bathrooms upstairs. Surrounded by tranquil parklands and just a 400m stroll to a patrolled surf beach and oceanfront walkway. 700M to village shops/cafes/restaurants etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Koola Beach Apartments Bargara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara Australia - Queensland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koola Beach Apartments Bargara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.