We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deluxe Room???? Really??? ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ascot Motor Inn

Ascot Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ascot Motor Inn to your Saves list
Ascot Motor Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   18 Ingram Rd, Wahroonga, Hornsby, New South Wales 2076, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wahroonga
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Deluxe Room???? Really??? ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I can not believe they call it the "Deluxe Room" I think not! Rude reception. Called my female partner SIR! Room FILTHY with dirty Sanitary items in bin and lacked anything that WORKED right! Terrible smell to the room. And VERY noisy
Rather stay in a Formula 1!
Never a Ever again! YUK!
Was too scared to take shoes off.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    10
    12
    10
See reviews for
9
13
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakemba, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The signature meals like Cheese Nan bread, Tandoori chicken, lamb chops, fish and chips were awesome! The room we stayed at was sanitary and comfortable. All was at an affordable price! Great food, homely accommodation, good service at a low rate...What more could one ask for?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Reception unfriendly , we were there for 3 days and they didn't clean or make up beds in that time . We ordered a meal just the one night( Tandoori Chicken ) that was so dry tasted like it was a reheated job . Had to ask for a toilet roll and milk . They put fresh towels and the 3rd day they gave us 2 tiny old towels (rag bag time ) . Beds were just okay but hard the pillows were very flat . Bed covering very old and felt dirty , perhaps the owners should pop it in the rag bag also , it would have to be at least 20 + years old . The Air Conditioner was old and noisy and probably a health hazard because it looks like the vents have NEVER been cleaned ........Very disappointing motel only worth 2 stars at the very most ............No , I wont stay there again !

Room Tip: Cannot comment on any tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

we stopped here enroute to northcoast. We found the motel fine however finding the entrance to the motel was another story. Reception was unfriendly and check in was delayed as the Tv remote was missing!!!( you receive keys and remote on check in and must return keys and remote on check out)
the room was very dated. bed okay but very flat pillows and only one spare. It had a fully tiled floor throughout.
The whole place felt uncared for and cheap. I wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

was arriving late and then even later but reception was very friendly and accommodating. Room style is rather old european but rooms are roomy, clean and comfortable with decent bed and good shower, as a bonus the hotel restaurant has fantastic curries.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I had planned a weekend away without children. On arrival we had to pay for the deluxe room up front before viewing the room. We went out and when arrived back to the motel we discovered the pillowcase on the bed was torn, the table had sticky food on it left from the previous person, the shower had soap scum on the floor from the prevous person and after lifting up the sheets the matress protector had lots of patches of body fluids from other people staying in the bed. The receptionist stated if I was unhappy with the cleaniness of the room, I should back my bags and leave and that the room would be cleaned after we leave! I had paid for the room and was not prepared to pay for another motel due to their cleaners not doing a job. I was not offered another room or my money back. When checking out of our so called Deluxe room I found our deluxe room had the smaller TV then the other rooms. I spoke to the manager 5 days ago and again today with no response. As a health professional I could not recommend these conditions to anyone. I have stayed here before and never had a issue with the cleaniness but will never stay here again. To improve this motel they need to sack the cleaners and the rude female receptionist/manager.

Room Tip: Pay after you inspect the room and make sure you lift up the sheets to check the mattress protector.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by a stressed rude lady ...said had room then it wasn't ready after we paid. we wanted put bags in and go across town to airpirt ... if hadn't already paid I just would have gone elsewhere.

getting in room ... we were given huge room 4 beds...felt like we got chsrged for all 4! wasn't cheap.

car park was dirty....big bins out in open...stick behind a covEr/fence...looked shocking.

Indian restuarant only saved it.

won't go again to this place!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ascot Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Motor Inn

Address: 18 Ingram Rd, Wahroonga, Hornsby, New South Wales 2076, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Hornsby > Wahroonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wahroonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ascot Motor Inn provides a modern, comfortable standard of accommodation at an affordable price. We will beat any price. A Wahroonga landmark, conveniently located at Pearce's Corner at the end of F3 Freeway. Newly renovated rooms, award winning restaurant, function/conference room, breakfast to rooms, swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ascot Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ascot Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.