We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unresponsive Manager” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Orange

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Orange to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   334 Caroline St, Orange, VA 22960   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Orange
lakewood,ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Unresponsive Manager”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Called hotel and asked to speak to manager about Comfort Inn's on-line advertisement of rooms available for a very reasonable price- less than $80.00 per night. The reservation clerk knew nothing about the low price and said that the cheapest room available was $99.00 per night. I asked him to have the manager call me regarding the rate differences. She never called, so we stayed at the Holiday Inn. Be aware of on-line "bait and switch" room prices. And, yes, the low price was listed on the Comfort Inn's web-site and they had vacancies the night that we wanted to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    15
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
15
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Va.
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

In town for a wedding. The wife booked a night here. You have limited choices while in this area. Something like 3 hotels and maybe a few B&B's. The hotel was okay but certainly not the nicest I've stayed in. The cleaning crew was in the hallway when we checked in and I tried rolling the luggage cart down the 3rd floor hallway. They had two carts in the way, one on each side and a large bag of trash. One stood there on her cell chatting while the other stood and watched me. Neither made an attempt to move things a little so I could squeeze by. The hotel seemed clean and the lady at check in was nice.
The nightly rate was pretty high for the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

After a hard day of eating at the Boar's Head Inn in Charlottesville, VA, touring Montpelier (James Madison's Home near Orange, VA), and some wine tasting at a couple of local vineyards, the Comfort Inn in Orange, VA, was a welcome relief. This Comfort Inn is two years old but looks and feels "just opened new". Our room was comfortable and spotless....so great to take off my shoes and just kick back. The dest staff provided outstanding service and eating suggestions.....Kevin on Saturday afternoon and Jennifer on Sunday morning. They love their jobs and it shows....service with a smile.

Orange, VA, is a little quiet country town but close to lots of attractions.....Moncellio, Montpelier, UVA, Boar's Head Inn, and many fine wineries.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

When you stay at a Comfort Inn you do not expect anything out of the ordinary. This Comfort Inn was an exception. The room we had was over sized so ask for a room on the third floor northeast corner. Beds were very comfortable and the location was very good. The hotel was exceptionally well maintained. Best of all was the front desk staff including Jennifer. Very close to Montpelier.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We travel the southwest corridor of VA a lot. In our travels we have stayed at numerous places.
This Quality Inn is in Orange,VA. Not far off the beaten path. We have found that the Quality Inn chain is somewhat inconsistent with it's property's offered under the same badge. However let us save you some time and present you with a fantastic value. This hotel is new, spacious, and welcoming to all. The rooms are a good size and the beds are comfy. Nice foyer and breakfast area,with a morning breakfast to rival a Hampton, and that is worth something. A this price point there is no other in the area this nice. My daughter and wife loved the indoor pool, well kept and finished with cedar planking. Nicer than most we've seen. The staff was friendly and gave a damn. Again hard to find in the lower/mid priced chains.Just two weeks later we stayed in Best Western plus in Penn. (same price point) and the staff there couldn't have cared less.
So, if your traveling through VA, a stop here can only help brighten your travel day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We are always looking to get out of the larger towns and take our chances on the small town limited choices. This was one of the best budget-rate hotel of our trip so far. If we weren't on a tight schedule this week, i would stay here another night. The accessible room had everything we needed, including well-placed outlets and mirrors. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was hot. Oh yeah, the beds were some of the best we've found on our 11 week journey. That's saying a lot.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, MA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn while attending or nephew's wedding at Woodberry Forest School. Room was adequate but the bed was hard and uncomfortable. Carpeting in common areas was worn, dirty and outdated. The sheets on the bed were worn and polled. The Inn serves free breakfast daily which was just ok. Not an attractive property but served its purpose for 2 nights. I would probably stay at the Holiday Inn Express if I was to be back in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Orange

Address: 334 Caroline St, Orange, VA 22960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Orange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.