We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while visiting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Orange

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Orange to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Orange
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Round Hill Dr, Orange, VA 22960   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orange
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great place to stay while visiting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our trip to Virginia to visit Monticello and Mt Vernon. This was a great place to stay and relax after a day sightseeing. We were able to visit the 1st, 3rd and the 4th presidents home form this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    33
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
32
45
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I am an event designer and was in Orange to do a wedding at one of the local inns. When my biz partner told me she had booked us rooms at the HEI bc there was not enough rooms at the inn, I did not really expect to be "wow"ed, but this particular location has stunning views, very clean rooms, a friendly staff, and a great breakfast. Several wedding guests also stayed here and I only heard good things from them as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We checked in around 11 pm so did not know at all where we were. What a surprise to wake up the next morning and look out our window to see a lovely view - a beautiful field with corn rows off in the distance. The pool also was part of this setting and would be lovely to be able to use it during the warmer weather - so pictureresque! The hotel was very clean, very friendly staff, a good breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more. With so much to see in this part of VA would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Hotel only has 2 floors - ground floor we found to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel sits on the top of a hill and has a commanding view of the area. It is well laid out, is comfortable, clean, and the staff is extremely helpful. Every room has a view! The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast area also has a commanding view of the area. We are fairly hard to please but we are here to say that we loved this hotel! We will return to spend more time there and to tour things in the area.
While there if you are looking for an upscale dining experience, we would recommend the Inn at Willow Grove - just a mile from the HIE.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was such a nice and clean hotel. The view from the back of the property is the pool, then the fields with corn and cows. We would stay there again. Breakfast was nice. And it's a good location when visiting that area of VA. It was a short drive to Monticello and Montpelier. My only complaint was that the beds were a little harder than I like.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very, very nice facility, with great mountain/meadow views on one side. It was so comfortable we stayed 2 nights to visit Pres. James Madison's house and other area features. The restaurant in town, the Silk Mill Grill that was a former knitting mill is neither good nor charming. There is a very expensive restaurant in a charming hotel about a mile from the HIE, but we did not try it.
John

Room Tip: Choode the side of the hotel with meadow/mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is located on the outside of town toward Culpeper with a CVS right next door. Plenty of space to run around for kids. Nice mountain and farm views in the back. Standard breakfast fare (not continental). Rooms have the nice larger screen TVs and microwave and refrig. Shower head is adjustable for stream.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be fine as it is so far away from the highway. I was in 109 for 2 nights and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orange

Address: 750 Round Hill Dr, Orange, VA 22960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel, winner of eight consecutive awards. Visit our hotel and enjoy a serene view of the Blue Ridge Mountains, located on the north side of the Town of Orange, VA.We are minutes away from Woodberry Forest School, American Woodmark, American Press, Klockner Pentaplast, PBM Corporation, Plow & Hearth, Waugh Harley Davidson, Zamma Corporation and Meadows Golf course, and just 40 minutes from Charlottesville, home of the University of Virginia , Monticello and John Paul Jones Arena. History buffs will enjoy visiting Montpelier and Monticello, The Wilderness and Chancellorsville Battlefields and Barboursville Ruins. Skydive Orange is nearby, as are several vineyards & wineries. Wind down in our cozy sitting area with fireplace or enjoy a picturesque view from our breakfast bar area. Our outside pool and veranda allows you to relax and watch wildlife behind the hotel. Enjoy artwork created by local artists featured in our guest rooms and lobby.Our 2-room suites with Jacuzzi tub offer spacious relaxation and many rooms offer a view of the Blue Ridge Mountains.Our goal is to make each guest as comfortable as possible during their stay. We want our hotel to be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orange Hotel Orange
Holiday Inn Orange
Orange Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.