We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Westwood Farm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Westwood Farm to your Saves list
Inn at Westwood Farm
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   12256 Montford Road, Orange, VA 22960   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Orange B&B and Inns
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
1 review
“Perfectly Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Couldn't have asked for more beautiful weekend with my bride in Virginia. The food, hospitality and surroundings are welcoming, charming and beautifully appointed. Elizabeth and Jay are among the sweetest and most gracious hosts I've ever met and I can't wait to go back! I see a tradition in the making. Don't wait to visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
146
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Inn at Westwood Farm is a truly wonderful place. Elizabeth and Jay are two of the kindest and sweetest people you will ever meet and certainly the most gracious hosts. They take extra care in the Inn and their guests to ensure that each guest enjoys their stay and Orange, VA. Thank you for always taking such great care of Jay and I. You and the Inn are very special to us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My 12 year old son and I spend the weekend at the Inn at Westwood Farm while we went to the Montpelier Fiber Festival and visited Montpelier. The inn and the innkeepers were wonderful. The inn, the rooms, and the grounds were absolutely perfect for a relaxing weekend. Breakfast was delicious. We've been home for a couple of hours and I've already recommended this inn to several friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsonsburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I had an awesome weekend at the Inn at Westwood Farm. Elizabeth and Jay are the perfect hostess and host with welcomed knowledge of the surrounding areas. They have put all their love into the Inn. The evening wine was so enjoyable sitting on the front porch relaxing. Breakfast was a true delight.
Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Our corner suite was roomy, sunny and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Inn four times (starting with our elopement in September 2011) in the last year and have had an amazing visit each time. Elizabeth and Jay are warm, thoughtful hosts who make sure that we're happy and comfortable during each stay. The Inn is bright and welcoming with special touches throughout that let you see the innkeepers' keen attention to detail. The property is picturesque and invites you to relax and unwind while taking in the views. Each time we leave I'm looking for the next opportunity to come back again. Fantastic place, excellent breakfasts, and thoughtful owners - what more could you want?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our short stay at the Inn at Westwood Farm - checking in on Tuesday and checking out Thursday 4-6 September 2012 was very interesting and rewarding. It started with a very warm welcome from Elizabeth, the owner/innkeeper, and quite a unique afternoon greetings with wine and refreshing cued grapes, sweet tomatoes, and bocconcini. It made us really feel relaxed and felt like at home. Her hospitality is from the heart. The Inn is very well kept "spick and span". She is very accomodating with excellent service having made the reservations for us to most of the venues we went to which are all very close to the Inn. Before heading to our dinner at Pomme in Gordonsville we walked the property...excellent views, towering black walnut bearing trees, and the Henslay Palace of the laying chickens. Had a good night sleep. Breakfast was great with parfeit of fresh local peach, nuts and yogurt; peach and mango juice, coffee of course, and omellete with fresh herbs. My wife and I had an excellent conversation with Elizabeth and knowing a little bit more about the Inn. Headed to Montpelier for the tour of the estate...excellent tour...then went to Barboursville Vineyard for wine tasting and late lunch...excellent food and wine of course...did a little shopping then returned to the Inn and went to dinner at the Vintage...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

we had a wonderful weekend at the Inn at Westwood Farm. booked 2 rooms, 1 for us and 1 for our 10 and 12 year old girls. we were ALL very impressed with everything there. Elizabeth and Jay do an amazing job making sure their guests are comfortable and happy. highlights; beautiful flowers everywhere, delicious breakfasts, gathering eggs, visiting the neighboring horses, great local restaurants, and the terrific trail ride that they recommended! Montpellier was wonderful too. will be back for another weekend to visit Monticello.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Westwood Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Westwood Farm

Address: 12256 Montford Road, Orange, VA 22960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Westwood Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun-filled, elegantly appointed 1910 farmhouse on 15 lovely acres with barn, paddocks, gardens and woods, makes staying at this inn a unique experience. This bed and breakfast features four guest rooms with amenities such as whirlpool tubs, flowers, exquisite linens, antique oriental rugs, early morning coffee in the library, and a gourmet breakfast in the dining room or on the porch. The inn offers perfect respite from urban stress. Conveniently located one mile from James Madison's Montpelier, and easily accessible to Charlottesville, Monticello, and wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Westwood Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Westwood Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.