We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay and very friendly welcome.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tooleybuc Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tooleybuc Motel to your Saves list
Tooleybuc Motel
43 Murray St., Tooleybuc, New South Wales 2736, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tooleybuc
Perth, Western Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay and very friendly welcome.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The motel is fantastic, the room was very clean and a great size. We stayed in room 1 and had a brilliant view of the banks of the Murray river and of the bridge. The motel is in a great position with the shops next door.

Ron was a wonderful host, he made us feel most welcome and he really did want to ensure we had a lovely time. We would strongly recommend having breakfast at the motel, it was cooked to perfection and a great size. Yum !

The pool is so lovely and in a great position. Would thoroughly recommend staying there.
Anne and Alan

Room Tip: Rooms 1 to 4 have great views over the banks of the Murray river. All other rooms are good too as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanthorpe, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

we stayed here because we wanted to near a golf coarse and motel close to each other with great value and it was. The owners we most hospitable, in helping with golf cart fees.
There was a club right next door as well so only a few minutes to walk-

Room Tip: Rooms that over look coarse
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

after a busy day at Swan Hill Cup, we decided to spend a relaxing night at Tooleybuc, before our 2 1/2 hour drive home. was well worthwhile, the motel, whilst not the trendy, is clean, comfortable, and has all the facilities needed, fresh milk on arrival to make a coffee, lovely outlook over park and river, just like a painting of rivergums and the old liftspan bridge. Geat breakfast, but a word of warning, the pancakes with bacon and eggs could feed a team of lumberjacks! Next door the Tooleybuc hotel provides a great pub meal, with good wines and a warm atmosphere by the fire.
would certainly stay again, and maybe fit in a round of golf at the Tooleybuc Sporting Club close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed for one night on my trip to Adelaide from Canberra but it was so comfortable and i was so tired that I stayed for two. They were welcoming of my dog (gave me a back room so I could tie him up outside the room - he slept in the car in his cage) who enjoyed the long walks along the riverside tracks and quiet back streets. I had a room with a kitchenette so was able to fend for myself on the second night. I had the most delicious meal of lamb shanks at the pub next door on the first night, with a doggie bag for the dog because the serve was huge! A lovely little village on the banks of the Murray. Will definitely stay again on the way back and all my future trips.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in Toolebuc on numerous occasions. This Motel is the best. It's clean, comfortable and most importantly the host, Ron, does all he can to make your stay a great one.

You couldn't do better than to choose the Toolebuc Motel, right on the river.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We travelled to Tooleybuc from Adelaide on wednesday the 5th of sept for a 2day stay,very pleasant little township that has a hotel 3 motels and a golf club with good greens and a pleasant outlook over the murray river. The township also has a working mans club that has a gaming room , resturant that serves up exccelent meals.and an area that you can sit down and and just relax with a cup of coffee and a snack.We stayed at Budget motel just over the old wooden lift span bridge, and found it to be a pleasant and a quite property, the owners RON AND MARIA were gracious hosts and were pleasant to deal with, extremly helpful and polite. The room #12 was of a spacious size and very clean and comfortable.there is also an out door bbq area with ample seating and tables; a swimming pool and plenty of room to move your car around. I would rate this motel at the top end of a three and a half stars and would recomend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed overnight after a late start from Adelaide. The room was spacious and equiped with a microwave,,small table and chairs meant that you could enjoy your breakfast without balancing it onyour knees. Separate couch for TV viewing. Very ameniable host. We ate at the Tooleybuc Hotel next door and can recommend the Tooley Burger. A very comfortable motel in outback Australia

Room Tip: Ask for a River front room. We stayed in room 4 facing the river. No noise and beautiful outlook w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tooleybuc Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tooleybuc Motel

Address: 43 Murray St., Tooleybuc, New South Wales 2736, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tooleybuc
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tooleybuc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the tiny and tranquil town of Tooleybuc, Tooleybuc Motel is set just off the historic Tooleybuc Bridge, right on the state border by the banks of the Murray River. We offer travelers affordable lodging within a village atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tooleybuc Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tooleybuc Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.