We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION!! The best B & B we have ever stayed at.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bryn at Tilba

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tilba Tilba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Bryn at Tilba
Save
You added The Bryn at Tilba to your Saves list
91 Tilba-Punkalla Rd | Central Tilba, Tilba Tilba, New South Wales 2546, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tilba Tilba
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“PERFECTION!! The best B & B we have ever stayed at.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Bryn at Tilba exceeded our already high expectations. As we arrived we were greeted by Peter who was so friendly and welcoming. When we walked through the front door I was really impressed - the decor is gorgeous!! We stayed in the huge Gulaga room - furnished exquisitely. Super comfortable king sized bed with high quality linen. This room had it's own lounge suite, TV, DVD. Spa bath and even a day bed! We met Sharon later that day - she is just beautiful! Both Peter and Sharon are more than happy to help out with ideas about where to visit etc. After a wonderful sleep we had a very substantial breakfast on the balcony. As there are only 3 rooms it was very peaceful. A coffee machine, tea, biscuits and port are all on offer at anytime. Tilba and the surrounding villages are exactly as you would expect them to be and the local arts and crafts were thankfully very tasteful!! We stayed 2 nights - it wasn't enough ..... We will be back. Do your self a favor and stay with Peter and Sharon at The Bryn at Tilba.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, Owner at The Bryn at Tilba, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Joce and Jason.. thanks so much for this lovely feedback.. it was such a pleasure to meet you and share your love of antiques!! Here's hoping you'll return soon. 'Til then.. keep well! Very best..Sharon and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ennetbaden, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

unfortunaly we stayed only 1 night. we met Sharon an Pit and were very happy to be there at The Bryn.
Beautyful rooms, big living room, good equiped kitchen, superb view, big Veranda.
the villa is on top of a hill. only 3 rooms so hurry to place your reservation!
We would like to come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, Owner at The Bryn at Tilba, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely comments .. Pete and were delighted to meet you and hope to welcome you back one day. Safe and happy journeying for the rest of your Australian adventure
Sharon and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We spent two nights at the Bryn around New Year and would highly recommend this wonderful B&B. Sharon and Peter are friendly and thoughtful hosts and made us feel very welcome.

The location is just up the road from the charming Central Tilba, a historic village of original timber cottages and shops which is an easy 10 minute walk away (which was handy as parking can be difficult to find in the village during the day). Cheese shops and cafes were lovely, the local pub is quaint but its food is a bit basic.

The B&B is beautifully appointed with rooms that open onto a verandah with views of rolling hills to the sea. The lounge/dinning/kitchen area is spacious, light and has everything you could need (tea, coffee, biscuits and good quality glassware, cutlery and crockery if you want to BBQ or prepare other food and drinks).

Rooms are spotlessly clean, bed comfortable and bathroom has both a bath and shower. A lovely touch was the fresh native flowers in the room. The breakfast was healthy and hearty, cereals, fruit, yoghurt and a full cooked English style breakfast.

There was not a single thing that I could fault. We hope to come back again soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, Owner at The Bryn at Tilba, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for this lovely feedback Lisa and Frank. We were delighted to look after you and are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Pete and I wish you all the very best for 2014 and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed for two nights at this delightful accommodation just out of Central Tilba. The Bryn is a real find; very peaceful, beautifully appointed and situated, with outstanding views over rolling hills to the ocean. Hosts, Sharon and Peter, made us very welcome and showed great generosity in their attention to detail. Their long association with this B&B as guests, leading to the purchase of the property a year or so ago, underlines their love of this special place and it shows. Recently refurbished, The Bryn is luxurious, very comfortable and I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, Owner at The Bryn at Tilba, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks so much for these lovely comments Susan. It was such a pleasure to meet you both and we're delighted you enjoyed your time in this beautiful part of Far South Coast NSW. Fingers crossed you'll visit again.. perhaps armed with paints and palette next time! All the very best, Sharon and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at The Bryn. This is a special place run by special people who have a passion for what they do (and it shows). Thanks heaps for your hospitality Sharon and Peter!

The Bryn is lovely, quiet, clean and comfortable with a beautiful cooked breakfast. Sharon has mastered the poached egg and Neil Perry inspired mushrooms and the views to the ocean from the picture frame windows are a special treat to enjoy while dining.

Good coffee and quality cereals are also available.

Our room was grand with a large sitting area and a 2 person corner spa in the delightful bathroom. A heated towel rail with Sheridan towels... all spotlessly clean.

Our room featured a comfortable bed, large Flat Screen TV, Wireless Internet, tastefully decorated and surrounded by beautifully manicures gardens are all you could need. The BBQ on the verandah is also a very good quality item and cooks salmon perfectly.

We will certainly return to this lovely place.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a special couples stay, choose the Gulaga room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, Owner at The Bryn at Tilba, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to post this lovely feedback BBloke! Pete and I were delighted to meet you both, very much enjoyed our conversations with you and look forward to being your hosts again in future.. We love the Gulaga room, too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Bryn for one night recently and arrived just as the sun was pouring through the rear of the house. After we walked inside we also saw the beautiful view out over the coastline from the front of the house and were suitably impressed.

Sharon was lovely and told us how the place had been recently renovated, she also provided us with an upgrade to the larger room as it was a quiet night for them.

We had a four month old with us and were offered a port a cot at no extra charge.

Breakfast was lovely and we spent some time listening to the sound of the Australian bush in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, Owner at The Bryn at Tilba, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Aidan.. thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to look after you, your lovely wife and baby...what a beautiful little character Pete and I look forward to seeing you all here again in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed one night and loved it to bits. Will definitely be coming back here. Sharon and Peter and the lovely puppies made us soooo welcome and the views and setting are breathtaking. Thank ou for a great stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, Owner at The Bryn at Tilba, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Jenni
Thanks so much for your lovely, positive comments. Pete and I were delighted to meet you both and so were the puppies! We look forward to welcoming you here again. Very best wishes from all at The Bryn at Tilba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bryn at Tilba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryn at Tilba

Address: 91 Tilba-Punkalla Rd | Central Tilba, Tilba Tilba, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tilba Tilba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tilba Tilba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRIVACY..LUXURY..SPACE..VIEWS! Officially accredited 4.5 STAR B&B accommodation. Home away from home in a separate, elegant residence for guests. Eight acres of tranquil park-like grounds in a stunning rural-coastal setting. Choice of 3 luxurious guest rooms, each with french-door access to a sunny wrap-around verandah, views, and outdoor furniture. Snowy Moss River bedlinen, fluffy bathrobes, excellent heating, built in robes and free to air TVs. Spacious ensuites with large separate baths and heated towel rails. A giant-size deluxe spa room boasts a king size bed, plump lounge, a DVD player, an abundance of excellent movies and a spa bath for two. A stylish, comfortable living room (for all guests) features a toasty gas log fire, cosy lounge, bay window seat with magical views, well thumbed book and a Nespresso coffee machine. A microwave oven, BBQ facilities, cooking utensils and dining ware are available for guests who prefer to BYO supplies and dine in at night. A sumptuous continental and cooked breakfast at the French Farmhouse Table or on the verandah. Free access to WiFi. Spacious indoor and outdoor living areas enable guests to enjoy the company of friends, family or fellow travellers or revel in quiet time out. Two extra single beds allow for a maximum of eight guests. Note: The Bryn does not cater for children under 12 years of age. The Cottage - a separate, two bedroom, fully equipped, self-catering residence welcomes families with up to four children. Sugar, tea, coffee, bed and bath linen supplied. Note: Smoking is NOT permitted indoors in either residence. Note: A minimum 2 night stay applies at long weekends, public holidays and in peak periods for both The Bryn and The Cottage. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bryn At Tilba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bryn at Tilba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.