We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Penrith Valley” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Penrith Valley Inn

Save Saved
You added Penrith Valley Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Penrith Valley Inn
Great Western Highway & Memorial Penrith, Penrith, New South Wales 2750, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Penrith
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed in penrith valley inn in spe 2012, the place was very convinent, clean and staff were friendly.we stayed here for 2 nights
there was a kettle , toaster and bar fridge, surprisingly there was room service and our rooms were clean when we came back from blue mountains on the second day.
We were 4 adults (including my inlaws) , place was spacious, beds were conforatble, aircon worked perfectlyy.No noise from the highway.so close to shops and restaurants.
will defnitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Hartley
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed for two nights. At check-in I was welcomed warmly and overall found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The price was very reasonable. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

The Penrith Valley Inn is in a very excellent location close to the river and many fine restaurants. The only thing bad about it is that they don't have a restaurant of their own that is open every day. It is only open once a week!!!!!!!!! Everything else is ok but not 5 star for sure. I would go back there again despite the few odd things about it.

Room Tip: It is not expensive and does not have 5 star rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oamaru Nz
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Don't be put off by the proximity of this hotel to the highway. It has double glazed windows and the traffic noise is very low. We had a twin room with two large beds. The room was large and clean. We thought that the Penrtih Valley Inn offered excellent value for the $110 we paid and the staff were friendly and helpful. An added extra is a small swimming pool

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central West NSW
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We have stayed at the Penrith Valley Inn many times.
They have clean rooms, helpful staff and good prices.
They are on a main road but we've never heard any noise.
Beds are comfortable and rooms have all the basics.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cessnock
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

Some areas that need to be looked at . The T.V's need to be updated and clearer to watch . The electric jug needs to be thrown out or at least cleaned . Some T.V and spa instructions would help . The air-con was freezing when we asked if we could turn it down we were told it would ice the pipes up , never heard that one before and my son-in-law works for air-con company . We found the rooms clean but did not appreciate the cigarette butts in containers outside rooms or walking through cigarette smoke . Perhaps a better system could be looked at , some smoking rooms some non-smoking . Coffee was stale .

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Penrith Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penrith Valley Inn

Address: Great Western Highway & Memorial Penrith, Penrith, New South Wales 2750, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Penrith
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Penrith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Penrith Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Penrith Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.