We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nightingale Wines Luxury Villas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nightingale Wines Luxury Villas to your Saves list
Nightingale Wines Luxury Villas
1239 Milbrodale Road, Broke, New South Wales 2330, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Fabulous, peaceful location with an amazing outlook. We woke up to kangaroos grazing on our lawn. The owners are lovely and couldn't be any more hospitable. The rooms were very clean, modern and spacious and had gorgeous views. Dinner in the restaurant was amazing. Our stay overall exceeded expectations in every aspect. We hope to be back!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    2
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Had a great weekend. The service was fantastic and nothing was a problem. We arrived a little later than planned and the cellar door had closed. After mentioning our plan to have a cheese platter with a nice bottle of wine they made this happen - thanks Sam for your friendly service in giving us the wine tasting. The spa room was amazing with a wonderful view across the vineyard watching the kangaroos and rabbits. Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant were fantastic - thanks to the chef.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We were returning customers to this restaurant and this time we had guests from the UK with us. Meal was chosen off the blackboard and it was superb. Beef and Reef. The beef was perfectly cooked to our liking and did not skimp on the prawns.
Our guests were very impressed with the food and the service.
We will be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Drive in to a wonderful experience. Lovely attention to detail. Friendly people. Big meals or small. Lazy afternoon with a bottle of the latest harvest. Well done nightingale winery.
With a backdrop of the mountains it surely is the best way to absorb the finest that this locale offers.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at Nightingales as wwoofers so we know the place and people working there very well. And all we can say is that everything is great! The chief is an excellent cooker and the Frenchies that we are, were more than happy to try his meals daily :)
The villas are beautiful, spacious and have an amazing view on the mountains and the vineyard.
Don we'll make you feel like at home and this is exactly what it's been for us.
So thank you for that first unforgettable wwoofing experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broke, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were visiting the Hunter Valley with our camper van, when we stopped at the Nightingale Winery. After a warm welcome and a lot of wine tasting (Great quality and good explanations!), we are invited to stay for the night (including hot shower, laundry, power, free wifi...). Beautiful landscape surrounded by vineyards with kangaroos! Really quiet and restful. Simply a magical place. The staff are friendly and warm and does everything to make you comfortable.
An amazing experience and a real lucky day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nightingales is a fabulous place to stay.The villa's are spacious and clean with great views.The food is amazing.The staff are very friendly and helpful.Wine is fantastic.Location is great.The staff go the extra mile.Will be going back again and again.Thank You

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nightingale Wines Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nightingale Wines Luxury Villas

Address: 1239 Milbrodale Road, Broke, New South Wales 2330, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Broke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Broke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nightingale Wines Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nightingale Wines Luxury Villas Greater Newcastle/Broke, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nightingale Wines Luxury Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.