We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super8 Kimball, Tn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kimball

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Kimball to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kimball
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   395 Main Street, Kimball, TN 37347   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Kimball
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    30
    12
    7
See reviews for
47
24
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrier Mills
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good value for the money. Friendly desk person. Great shower. Comfortable bed. Big room with King bed. Pretty area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you so much for making us a part of your trip. It makes me very happy that my team took great care of you during your visit. I will be sure to share your comments with my front desk & housekeeping team. Next time your travels bring you back to Kimball please contact me directly so that I may assist with your reservations. I will be delighted to offer you our best available rate with return visit discount as a way to say thank you for your business and loyalty.

Sincerely, Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

well room was ok breakfast was not at all good parking was very bad had carry bags and stuff way to far cause they put us on 2 floor and i was pulling a trailer so i had to park far away from the hotel anyway also too many guys hanging around outside of your room wasnet a very secure place also its right on the highway so you could not get any sleep wont stay there again

Room Tip: dont get on 2 floor dont pull a trailer dont get a room in the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
First let me say thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Second, please accept our apology that we did not meet your expectations. I am also sorry to hear that you did not have good experience. I am sorry breakfast wasn't all that you expected and you couldn't park right infront your room, with large vehicle park infornt of the room, its hard for other guests to go around so we ask to park large vehicle in the truck parking lot area we have on site. Our hotel does stay constantly busy so its hard to keep track of whose in which room but knowing that we try our best to let them do as they please and try not to bother other guest. Again, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Sincerely, Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
459 reviews 459 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

WiFi was spotty but free.
Swim pool is a bonus.
Clean
Friendly staff
Nothing fancy but they try to be fancy, good effort
Hot breakfast, not bad
10% off local Mexican restaurant with stay in Super 8
Pets welcome for 10 bucks more
Yes, we'd stay again if we were on our current budget.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am delighted to read that you were able to enjoy our hotel, its amenities, staff, and location. I am very fortunate to have some of the best team members in the hospitality industry that are truly dedicated in providing a memorable experience and delighted to hear that you had the opportunity to meet some of them. Once again, thank you and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely, Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Kimball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kimball

Address: 395 Main Street, Kimball, TN 37347
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Kimball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kimball 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Kimball is Located just off Interstate 24 exit-152 with easy access to Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga, Super 8 Kimball, hotel offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room contains amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access. Take advantage of our guest laundry facilities, or take a swim in the outdoor pool before returning to your room for a much-deserved night of rest. Handicapped-accessible rooms, as well as all rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, are available. Find plenty of parking for your truck, bus or RV. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Awake energized and enjoy free Deluxe SuperStart breakfast before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTION: Foster Falls - 15 min, Ruby Falls - 25 min, Lookout Mountain - 25 min, Rock City - Incline Railroad - 25 min, Battles for Chattanooga - 25 min, Tennessee Aquarium - 30 min, IMAX Theater - 30 min, Shopping Area - walking Distance, UT Chattanooga - 30 min. DINING: China Buffet,Cracker Barrel, Dominos Pizza, EL Toro Mexican Restaurant, Long John Silvers, McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Shoney's, Stevarinos Italian Restaurant, Subway, Taco Bell, Waffle House, Wendy's, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kimball, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.