We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The quality of this hotel wasn't worth what I paid for. On...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kimball

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Kimball to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kimball
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   395 Main Street, Kimball, TN 37347   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Kimball
Milwaukee
1 review
“The quality of this hotel wasn't worth what I paid for. On...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The quality of this hotel wasn't worth what I paid for. On our way home from our family vacation we decided to stay here for the night for some rest before driving some more (other hotels around this location was either booked or didn't have the room size I needed for my family. ) The next morning when me and my family got up to shower, the water would go from warm to cold. I got cold water in the middle of shampooing! My kids complained that the water went cold on them too. When checking out of the hotel I complained about the cold shower to the front desk lady and she just said "oh, well thanks for letting us know". This was my first and my last visit to Super 8.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
We appreciate you taking time out of your schedule to give us your feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is very important to us and the issues has been taken care of. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Thank you again!
Sincerely,
Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    30
    12
    7
See reviews for
47
24
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menasha
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our dorr of our hotel room barely shut! The air/heat didn't work properly & the breakfast area was very dirty & unattended!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Let me start by saying thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Also, please accept our apology that we did not meet your expectations. We're sorry that your door didn't shut properly, or your Air/Heater Conditioner didn't work properly. We're just a phone call away. We would have gladly fixed the problems or move you to another room. We have 24 hour desk. We suggest in future if you have any issue whatsoever to please inform us by dialing zero from your room phone and our staff will be there to assist you. I regret that you didn't inform us about this during your stay. Again, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We invite you to come and stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

It was too expensive for the quality of room. It was too close to the road and noisy. Never again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
We are glad that you use Super 8 for your lodging needs. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. I understand the rooms on the road side can get a bit noisy but i would love for you to come back, give us another chance and have you get a room on the other side. We try our best to ensure that each and every guest has a pleasant experience at our hotel; unfortunately we were not able to deliver on that.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a typical Super 8 motel.. Nothing bad nor nothing very good.
Desk clerks very helpful and informative.
Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
We appreciate you taking time out of your schedule to give us your feedback. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We try our best to make changes as we can. Thank You for your comments. If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me at Super 8

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Kimball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kimball

Address: 395 Main Street, Kimball, TN 37347
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Kimball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kimball 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Kimball is Located just off Interstate 24 exit-152 with easy access to Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga, Super 8 Kimball, hotel offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room contains amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access. Take advantage of our guest laundry facilities, or take a swim in the outdoor pool before returning to your room for a much-deserved night of rest. Handicapped-accessible rooms, as well as all rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, are available. Find plenty of parking for your truck, bus or RV. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Awake energized and enjoy free Deluxe SuperStart breakfast before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTION: Foster Falls - 15 min, Ruby Falls - 25 min, Lookout Mountain - 25 min, Rock City - Incline Railroad - 25 min, Battles for Chattanooga - 25 min, Tennessee Aquarium - 30 min, IMAX Theater - 30 min, Shopping Area - walking Distance, UT Chattanooga - 30 min. DINING: China Buffet,Cracker Barrel, Dominos Pizza, EL Toro Mexican Restaurant, Long John Silvers, McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Shoney's, Stevarinos Italian Restaurant, Subway, Taco Bell, Waffle House, Wendy's, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kimball, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.