We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for an overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kimball

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Kimball to your Saves list
Super 8 Kimball
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   395 Main Street, Kimball, TN 37347   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kimball
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Adequate for an overnight stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel was fine but I was concerned about the number of workers staying here and smoking and drinking outside the rooms. They were not too noisy and left early. They did not have a business center to use but did have the now standard free WiFI. AC was noisy. Breakfast was standard motel faire. Less expansive than downtown but still close to Lookout mtn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and reviewing us regarding your stay. We’re sorry if the other customers had bothered your in any way. We had a group staying with us during construction in town. We certainly appreciate your comments. Compliments definitely encourage our staff to work even more hard. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would definitely like to see you again and have you enjoy your stay with us on your next trip. Please know if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    38
    41
    12
    13
See reviews for
60
33
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have stayed at this property four separate times now, with a different king bed room each time. So far, two were nice and clean. One had some damp carpet near the bed (probably water from wet shoes that wasn't dried out properly), and one had some water damage on the wall near the toilet. The rooms are large and comfortable. Overall, not bad considering the price paid, relative to the competition. The clerk even offered a discount (AAA) that I hadn't even asked for. The breakfast is nothing spectacular, but it's usually well stocked and it's free. I would continue to stay here.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and reviewing us regarding your stay. We certainly appreciate your comments. Compliments definitely encourage our staff to work even more hard.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would definitely like to see you again and have you enjoy your stay with us on your next trip. Please know if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

This super8 included everything I needed and nothing I did not. Clean affordable room with microwave and fridge. Excellent breakfast with eggs and waffles. Would have like some fresh fruit, too, but there was juice. Great place to recharge en route.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us regarding your stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know if i can be if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great place to stay. Very convenient to I-24, restaurants, shopping (don't tell my boss) and natural beauty. There are a number of natural attractions very close you can visit.

Also, the Housekeeping staff was/is exceptional. Very comfortable bed and room.

I will stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room to the right of the front desk. That way you don't hear the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us regarding your stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know if i can be if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

It was our last night on vacation, and all we wanted was a good night's sleep. But we got more than that. The room was clean and comfortable, and the variety of television stations was amazing- very important when traveling with grandkids. The pool was deeper than most, up to 8', great for adults, and plenty of tables and chairs in the pool area. Breakfast was better than many of the other higher priced hotels we staying in...waffles, scrambled eggs, etc. It is on a busy road, but the back was quiet, and restaurants were easy to find. It was a good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We're glad we were just the right choice for you. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us regarding your stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know if i can be if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We got in very late and could not find any vacancies at the other chain hotels. Super 8 would not be a choice for me except as a last resort. However, we were pleasantly surprised. It was very clean and the breakfast was nearly as good as a Hampton or Holiday Inn Express, for a lot less money.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is right on the highway, the best rooms are on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our hotel.

Please know that we will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.


Sincerely,
Samir Patel
Manager
Super 8 Kimball, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I Have Stayed at this location many times over the years, mostly for work. This time I had my family with me and the experience was just as good as any other time The pool was clean, The rooms were clean and nice. The air conditioner worked very well as this day was over 100 degrees.The staff was excellent as always. I mean always. The breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs, biscuts and gravy, waffles, cereal and assorted breads and muffins.There are plenty of restaurants across the street and a Walmart also. My only regret is that we could only spend one night here. The staff is really that great. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our hotel.

Please know that we will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me at 423-837-7185.


Sincerely,
Samir Patel
Manager
Super 8 Kimball, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Kimball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kimball

Address: 395 Main Street, Kimball, TN 37347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kimball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kimball 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Kimball is Located just off Interstate 24 exit-152 with easy access to Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga, Super 8 Kimball, hotel offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room contains amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access. Take advantage of our guest laundry facilities, or take a swim in the outdoor pool before returning to your room for a much-deserved night of rest. Handicapped-accessible rooms, as well as all rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, are available. Find plenty of parking for your truck, bus or RV. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Awake energized and enjoy free Deluxe SuperStart breakfast before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTION: Foster Falls - 15 min, Ruby Falls - 25 min, Lookout Mountain - 25 min, Rock City - Incline Railroad - 25 min, Battles for Chattanooga - 25 min, Tennessee Aquarium - 30 min, IMAX Theater - 30 min, Shopping Area - walking Distance, UT Chattanooga - 30 min. DINING: China Buffet,Cracker Barrel, Dominos Pizza, EL Toro Mexican Restaurant, Long John Silvers, McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Shoney's, Stevarinos Italian Restaurant, Subway, Taco Bell, Waffle House, Wendy's, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kimball, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.