We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean bargain hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kimball

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Kimball to your Saves list
Super 8 Kimball
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   395 Main Street, Kimball, TN 37347   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
1000 Wyndham Rewards bonus points with your stay
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kimball
kentucky
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“clean bargain hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Clean is the best thing I can say about this hotel. The price was is the 50,s but I did not find that out till I got here and had used my Wyndham points. I was charged 14,000 points, so I was expecting alot more than I got. The rooms need updating, the Super 8 is on a busy road with the rooms less than 50 feet from the traffic, and the hairdryer stopped in the middle of drying my hair, If you want a bargain, clean place to stay, this is okay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Samir Patel
Manager
Super 8 Kimball, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    34
    12
    9
See reviews for
54
27
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011 via mobile

It was good staying there, staff was Indian n extremely friendly n nice. Good breakfast with the price n nicest place in town

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us regarding your stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know if i can be if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Top Contributor
483 reviews 483 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 188 cities Reviews in 188 cities
629 helpful votes 629 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is a nice hotel in the middle of a ghetto area. The staff was nice, the rooms were clean, and we had no overall problems with this hotel. For a cheap place to stay between Atlanta and Memphis it's not bad. The Russell Cave National Monument is about 20 minutes away if you have some time to kill.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us regarding your stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know if i can be if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

we stayed here on our way through Tennessee and i must say i am impressed. not only was it pet friendly but the rooms where clean and everything smelled fresh. would differently stay here again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us regarding your stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know if i can be if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence,AL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

I have stayed here on a couple of occasions while working close by. I read the reviews and thought I would try the hotel. Each room I had was nice,large and comfortable. It might not be the Ritz Carlton but for the price it is just fine. The people at the desk were cordial. The rooms have doors on the outside (vs an indoor corridor) and some people might not find it as secure. For me it makes it easier to unload and take your luggage in without going through the front door. There is no elavator so if you are on the 2nd floor you will have to walk up stairs. I picked up the wifi fine and was free. The breakfast was ok and included powdered eggs and a Belgian waffle. Nothing fancy but had OJ and cereal which was all I really needed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us regarding your stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know if i can be if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavonia, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

It's hard to find a pet-friendly hotel, but Super 8 (many of them) seem to welcome pets (for a small fee). If you are not looking for a luxury motel, this is a good place to overnight. We stayed here twice within 2 wks. The dog-walking area is very sparce in the back of the motel, but workable. There is a large gravel parking area on one end of the motel and a grass area on the other. Choose a room on the back side as there is no grass on the front side. The back side of the motel has a small grass area next to a steep, upwardly vertical cliff. But, my dog did just fine. The front side of the motel could have a lot of street noise. The breakfast is standard fare, including waffles & eggs. The eating area is cramped at the food-prep counter because tables are too close. Our room was clean and in good repair for an older motel. There is a small shopping center with a couple of blocks that has a good Mexican restaurant and a very good Chinese Buffet restaurant. Several fast-food restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us regarding your stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know if i can be if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

We stayed here on our way home from Kansas City to FL. It is easy to find, right off I-24.
I thought it would be an indoor corridore hotel, so I was a little disappointed, but it was overall a nice place.

The rooms were clean and average, a little old you could tell, but sufficient.
The room was alittle damp; the towels felt damp, and when we woke up in the morning, my clothes I had left out felt the same.

The air conditioning was loud in our room, but not enough to effect our sleeping. When we turned off the air, we could hear the traffic from the road, so we decided to just leave it on during the night.

The staff was friendly and helpful, although upon checkout the woman at the front desk was on the phone and wasn't as friendly as the staff we had previously experienced. She didn't really acknowledge us, did not apologize for being on the phone, didn't smile, just kept talking with a straight face while checking us out, not even talking to us.

Breakfast was good for the price we paid for the hotel. Waffles, toast, mini-muffins, Cereal, coffee, juice, eggs, buscuits and gravy. The gravy really wasn't that great, almost tasted canned. But the breakfast overall was nice and filling.

It was overall a good place to stay and we got a nice rest on our way home.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us regarding your stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know if i can be if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Kimball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kimball

Address: 395 Main Street, Kimball, TN 37347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kimball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kimball 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Kimball is Located just off Interstate 24 exit-152 with easy access to Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga, Super 8 Kimball, hotel offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room contains amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access. Take advantage of our guest laundry facilities, or take a swim in the outdoor pool before returning to your room for a much-deserved night of rest. Handicapped-accessible rooms, as well as all rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, are available. Find plenty of parking for your truck, bus or RV. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Awake energized and enjoy free Deluxe SuperStart breakfast before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTION: Foster Falls - 15 min, Ruby Falls - 25 min, Lookout Mountain - 25 min, Rock City - Incline Railroad - 25 min, Battles for Chattanooga - 25 min, Tennessee Aquarium - 30 min, IMAX Theater - 30 min, Shopping Area - walking Distance, UT Chattanooga - 30 min. DINING: China Buffet,Cracker Barrel, Dominos Pizza, EL Toro Mexican Restaurant, Long John Silvers, McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Shoney's, Stevarinos Italian Restaurant, Subway, Taco Bell, Waffle House, Wendy's, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kimball, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.