We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN Excursion!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skyline Eco-Adventures Zipline Tours

Skyline Eco-Adventures Zipline Tours
2580 Kekaa Dr #122, Ka'anapali, Maui, HI
+1 808-878-8400
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$112*
and up
Ranked #1 of 12 Attractions in Ka'anapali
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean while ziplining through the West Maui mountains. Choose your adventure from our Award Winning 8-line course voted the #1 Zipline course in Hawaii by Hawaii Magazine's Best of the Best Readers Choice Awards 2014 or our all new 4-line Zip n' Dip tour that allows you to splash into a fresh mountain pool. Voted the #1 Zipline Company in Hawaii by Hawaii Magazine's Best of the Best Readers Choice Awards 2014 Skyline Eco-Adventures thrills guests on zipline adventures in Hawaii on Maui, Kauai, and on the Big Island. Since 2002, when Skyline opened the original Maui zipline adventure, over two million customer zipline crossings have been conducted, more than any other U.S. zipline company. Skyline's Ka'anapali Maui Zipline Tour was named the #1 Zipline Tour in Hawaii and Skyline's Maui Haleakala and Ka'anapali Tours along with Skyline Akaka Falls Tour on the Big Island have been Awarded the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Awards for 2014. Throughout our tours guests learn about the unique environment and culture of the place; and a portion of all sales are donated back to protecting those irreplaceable things. Whether you plan to visit Maui, Kauai, or the Big Island of Hawaii you will find unmatched fun and adventure on one of our Award Winning Zipline Tours!
Wildwood, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“FUN Excursion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I zip lined in Costa Rica over the jungle canopy and it was truly one of the coolest experiences we have ever had. Our kids--14 and 11--have been wanting to try it, too. So, we did quite a bit of research to find what we thought would be the most exciting while in Maui. We had a GREAT time! Our guides, Mason and Ryan, were fun and knowledgable. They seemed to love what they do.

Big vans take you up to where you zip line and where you're fitted for your helmet and harness. We felt safe and the group was fun. Wear comfortable shoes. You walk/hike to each of the 8 lines. It's not a hard walk, but you will be dusty and your shoes will be covered with red dirt! We went at 9 AM, so we zip-lined 4 lines then had an early (and tasty) lunch before zipping the longer four lines. Take your camera! Lots of photo opps! Really fun for all four of us!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    41
    9
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome family experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our kids (13, 15) have always wanted to zip line so what better place then Maui. Not gonna lie, my knees were shaking before the first line but the views and our guides calmed my nerves. Loki and Melizza were hilarious and made me feel safe. Everyone, from the people behind the desk to the van drivers were all nice and accommodating. So glad that we could experience this awesome activity together. Eating the guavas from the trees was an added bonus. Would definitely recommend Skyline Ecotours.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So much fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Went zip lining for the first time this July when in Maui. We chose the Ka'anapali zip line tour by Skyline Eco-Adventures as it was very close to where we were staying (on Ka'anapali Beach). It was an awesome trip and definitely a favourite of the holiday! We were driven up the mountain to get kitted out and then further up to the first zip line (a very bumpy ride but all part of the fun!). We were given a free water bottle which we could top up with ice water throughout the tour. The guides Tony and Joe were absolutely brilliant, they kept everyone laughing for the whole trip and made us all feel very at ease and safe especially all of us who hadn't zipped before. We did 4 zip lines then had lunch before another 4. The views were beautiful and the zipping was awesome. The guides were so easy to talk to and the tour was definitely made even better by their enthusiasm, we didn't want the trip to end! Would definitely go zipping with Skyline Eco-Adventures again and recommend them to anyone, it was amazing!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azusa, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Awesome Ziplining Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had a great time with Skyline! The ziplines were safe and fun, the guides were very entertaining and professional. We were able to get a reservation one day in advance and paid about $124 for 5 ziplines. The drive up is a bit curvy, so if you get car sick, beware. Over all we had a great experience with 2 kids along. You need closed toed shoes, they have some ugly white ones available if you don't have any, so no need to rush to Walmart to buy some ugly black ones...haha. The weather up on the mountain is cooler, most were wearing jeans and a tanktop, and you're allowed to bring your camera along, but nothing else. It was a great day!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun Adventure and Great Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were visiting Maui for our honeymoon and wanted to try ziplining, as neither of us had ever done it before. We are so glad we did it with Skyline Eco-Adventures. Our guides, Tony and Cliff were great and very funny. The ziplines were fun and you were able to get a great view of the Ka'anapali beaches/resort areas from the top of the mountain. The photo package they provide is reasonable if you buy it ahead of time (only $8), although you'll get photos of the entire group and maybe 5-6 good shots of you and your family. The ride to the top is a little bumpy but its definitely worth it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyline Eco-Adventures Zipline Tours also viewed

 

Been to Skyline Eco-Adventures Zipline Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyline Eco-Adventures Zipline Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.