We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hokulani 609 Great Ocean Views w/wraparound Lanai!

Ka'anapali
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ken M
Muskego, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Resort that Isn't”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stated here early March with another couple after a week on beautiful Kauai. Having an early flight and being delayed entry to the condo because of cleaning issues didn't bode well for our stay here . However Barb met us in the lobby, apologized for the delay and got us settled in by 4:30. Having to wait gave us the opportunity to explore the site and being TRUE Wisconsonites we found ourselves at the only on site bar/restaurant, Duke's. Lucky for us the happy hour started at 3 so we decided to sample some Mai-Tais for $6 instead of the regular $9. These proved to be the first of many at Duke's. Duke's is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the fare is quite good, just what you expect at a poolside restaurant.
The condo itself is gorgeous. Just like the pictures,fantastic views and marble floors everywhere.The A/C wasn't working at first but even after it was fixed, the constant blustery trade winds made it a moot point. Apparently the trade winds were much higher than usual this year ( I'm talking a constant 20 mph with much higher gusts.) It took a while but we all got used to it very quickly and laughed about it a lot.. Because of the high winds we weren't able to open our folding doors to our incredible lanai and leave them open for fear of damaging them. A disappointment.
The kitchen was well equipped as were the bathrooms. Actually, there was nothing we were left wanting.This is a great condo that offers the amenities of a resort even though it's technically not.. We enjoyed ourselves greatly and would surely stay again. Barb got us a late checkout to make up for our check-in problems. Oh, BTW a $12 daily parking fee is now required.

.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Having on site grills
Liked least: Beach had an abrupt dropoff
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Greg H
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“This is an absolutely fabulous resort on the Kaanapali side of Maui!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

The view from our unit was a breathtaking look at the ocean. It was great to sleep with the lanai doors open and to awaken to the sounds of ocean waves and the sight of the beautiful daily rainbows. The condo was beautifully appointed, spacious, ultra comfortable and spotless. One of the great appeals of this property is that it's condos come with full kitchens complete with high quality appliances and washer/dryer. Very upscale. The grounds are lovely, including several pools, and of course a beautiful beach with wonderful snorkeling available. Barb is a gracious and knowledgeable host; not a single detail was left undone - we always had everything we needed. From making the reservation process as painless as possible to greeting us upon arrival and ensuring that we had everything that we needed for our stay, Barb and her husband set a high standard for service that is evident throughout the stay. I would highly recommend this unit - or any other unit that Barb & her husband offer - I am confident that any other property that she manages will be just as memorable.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: We couldn't have asked for anything better - our expectations were constantly exceeded!
Liked least: We had to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sue Williams
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Farmer Family
Alberta
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$555
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Inquiry
Manager
Barb Kubiak
18083854446
Speaks English
listed since : Mar 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing