We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Honua Kai -Luxurious Ocean View Resort #H 208

Beautiful Honua Kai Resort from the sky!
Beautiful Honua Kai Resort from the sky!
Beautiful Honua Kai Resort from the sky!
Living room with some ocean view
Kitchen with top of the line appliances
Spacious Bedroom
Ka'anapali
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nichmike
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“amazing 10yr anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

the ease of booking payment and getting room/towel cards was amazing for 1st time condo renter ,directions were bang on, easy parking pass retrieval and underground parking was awesome could park really close once we figured out what elevator to use, condo was top in our books 2 large tvs huge bathroom full kitchen and a large patio, 3 pools and too many hot tubs to count, lots of chairs and umbrellas concierge was very helpful booking trips, spa day for the wife and dinner reservations my wife and I loved every part of our trip from swimming with turtles to losing sunglasses :(

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: condo
Liked least: nothing to complain about it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sklaf
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Luxury and amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stay at Honua Kai in 2010 and returned in 2012 because we loved it so much. The condos are beautifully appointed with modern, clean decor. The bedding is super comfortable as well. The complex has a store/deli that makes it very convenient when needing staple items and also when heading out for a picnic or hike. They made a pork sandwich topped with cabbage that was amazingly delicious. My recommendation is to search the websites for unit suggestions and favorites. We have stayed on the outer side with ocean and mountains view and also courtyard which offered ocean view. Both we great.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Condition and location of the property
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Chantal and Yves
Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
California
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 16, 2012
Thank you Dave for your review. Would love to have you and your family back soon.
Fereshteh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$220
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Fereshteh T
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 24 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing