We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great job by Jordan and his crew!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UFO Parasail - Maui

UFO Parasail - Maui
2435 Kaanapali Parkway, Office-12 Ulupono Street, Ka'anapali, Maui, HI
800-359-4836
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$38*
and up
Ranked #6 of 12 Attractions in Ka'anapali
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Customers check in at our red/white/blue umbrellas on the beach in front of Leilani's restaurant at Whaler's Village shopping mall in Kaaanapali Maui. Address to Whaler's Village is 2435 Kaanapali Parkway.Our office is located at 12 Ulupono Street, Lahaina, HI 96761.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great job by Jordan and his crew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Took two trips with them. I had teenagers with me on one that were scared to death at first and then had a grin from ear to ear when they landed. Same for the second trip with the adults.

Nice job Jordan

Ava's Dad from Dallas.....

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    12
    5
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

After watching footage on youtube and preparing my 4 and 6 year old for an amazing time....we were sadly disappointed. Even though our appointment was for 11:45, we did not board the actual boat until 12:45. We stood around waiting on the hot beach for one hour because we were waiting on a boat...huh? Why not just make our appointment for later?
Casey asked us if we wanted to just get our feet wet on the parasail decent and we said yes. We should have said no because she dunked us into the water four times. The four year old was completely drenched and said...she was scared when she had to get wet and taste salt water. The six year old said he was having a great time up until the time when he was getting dunked and thought he was going to drown.
Casey offered us the option of going back up in the air for another three minutes because Jourdan forgot to turn on the camera. Are you kidding me? The whole point was to have youtube footage of our adventure just like we watched on tv. By the time everyone else on the boat had their turn, we had been out on the boat for one hour. The children had fallen asleep on the boat and said they were too tired and did not want to get wet again and decided not to go back up for a second time.
Jourdan did offer another ride again but I could not see having to submit the children to another standing in the hot sun for an hour...then an hour boat ride which was choppy and made us all feel a little sick...then we would have to feel near drowning again when getting dunked in the water. No thanks.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You should do this once”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

If you haven't been parasailing, you should. It's good fun, but not something that needs to be done twice. UFO Parasail did a fine job. Competitive price, clean boats, and great staff. Only company that I found that would allow more than one observer on the boat.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great time - Military Discount!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The people at UFO parasail are awesome. Our whole family went out on the boat and had so much fun! PLUS, active duty military flew for free!! and dependents half price! Highly recommended!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We decided to add one more attraction to our Maui trip. While staying at the Kaanapali Beach Hotel, their beach shack that schedules tours had a flyer for UFO parasailing. What sold us was the pro military love! My husband parasailed for free and the rest of us for half price! The crew was fantastic, even helping my older/arthritic/afraid of heights mother! She did great as did my little bitty skinny 10 year old son! We got the go pro video for $45 which covered both of our flights (mom and me, hubby and son). Great fun, would definitely do it again!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UFO Parasail - Maui also viewed

 

Been to UFO Parasail - Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UFO Parasail - Maui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.