We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Honau Kai Resort 738 Spectacular Ocean View 1BR1BA

Saved Save
You added Honau Kai Resort 738 Spectacular Ocean View 1BR1BA to your Saves list.
View From the Lanai of Honua Kai 738 Hokulani Tower with Molokai Island in the background, Kaanapali
View From the Lanai of Honua Kai 738 Hokulani Tower with Molokai Island in the background, Kaanapali
View From the Lanai of Honua Kai 738 Hokulani Tower with Molokai Island in the background, Kaanapali
Honau Kai Resort and Spa is the newest resort condominium complex to be built in West Maui in 20 yrs
Honua Kai is directly on Kaanapali Beach which has easy access for children with superb snorkeling
Fully furnished with loads of amenities like beach chairs, 2 boogie boards, binoculars and a cooler
Honua Kai 738 Kitchen features Bosch appliances, granite counters, a wide array of cooking utinsils.
Ka'anapali
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KathyTo12...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect condo in a fantastic complex with brilliant owners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Stayed in this condo for 5 days while on honeymoon at the beginning of June and it was just perfect. The apartment was exactly as described on the website. It is a beautiful condo in excellent condition (like new!) and supplied with everything we needed. We enjoyed many meals and glasses of wine on the amazing balcony while watching the ocean. The complex is fantastic too - in a great location and with wonderful pools, great beach access and with BBQ grills and a great bar/restaurant onsite. The owners made the booking process really easy, and sent through loads of useful information which really helped us plan our trip to Maui and make the most of our time there. We had the most awesome time and would definitely stay here again if we get the chance to visit Maui in the future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The awesome balcony with ocean view, the BBQ grills on the complex site
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jbjenkins3
califa
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2013
Thank you so much for sending us pictures of your family’s Maui adventure. Loved that you experienced so much of what Maui and the Honua Kai resort has to offer. Thank you very much for your terrific review, soooo… appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Chad
AZ
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ben and Julie
Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
WoodyBR45...
Advance, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely the best service and accomodations I have ever experienced for a condo rental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My family's vacation to Maui started and end with the best service and accommodations I have ever experienced for a condo rental. Randy and Mary provided many recommendations on restaurants, activities, and shopping before we even arrived to aid in our planning. Even some of the simplest of recommendations made all the difference in the world. For example they recommended we take advantage of the valet and bellman at the resort to unload our car after a long flight from the mainland (normally we unload ourselves). We had bought nearly an entire week of groceries from Costco and Wal-Mart. What a huge relief to only have to check in and then walk to our room. Randy even called me after I arrived to ensure everything was ok and if there was anything else they could do to cater to our stay. That truly impressed me.

Their condo was in excellent condition. Plenty of room for a couple or family of three. Randy and Mary provided many extras like beach chairs, buggy boards, coolers, beach towels and much more eliminating the need to bring or rent. The Honau Kai was perfectly located within miles of many of the activities and restaurants we experienced. Oh, and did I mention snorkeling? Turtles, stingrays, colorful corral, and lots of fish just 200 yards south of their condo. Two different snorkel shops told me this location was one of the top 3 spots on the island (a well-kept secret).

Both the bed and foldout couch slept very well. And after a great night's sleep we had breakfast almost every morning on the condo's lanai watching the waves on the ocean. Don’t forget your 100% Kona coffee and Maui Gold Pineapple at Costco! The pineapple tasted great grilled as did our chicken and steak on the resort’s free-use gas grills,.

Thank you Randy and Mary for everything!!! When we return to Maui, we will definitely be renting from you again!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: This condo met all my expectations for size, anemities, cleanliness, convenience, and comfort.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
boneman
ca
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$225
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Randall M Lorenz & Mary Nadolny
+1 808-205-4246
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a week
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing